HomeCricket DialecticsTop 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups

Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups

Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups

Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups: The top five captains with the most runs in T20 World Cup history have showcased remarkable batting prowess, consistency, and leadership throughout the tournament.

5. Graeme Smith recorded 352 Runs in 16 innings

Graeme Smith, a notable leader, amassed 352 runs across 16 innings in T20 World Cups. His outstanding performance with the bat and his effective leadership made him a key figure in the competition.

4. Mahela Jayawardene marked 360 Runs in 11 innings

Sri Lanka’s former captain Mahela Jayawardene holds the fourth spot with 360 runs in 11 innings during the T20 World Cups. From 2007 to 2012, he averaged 40.00 with a strike rate of 130.90, including two half-centuries, underscoring his impact as both a batsman and a leader.


3. Kane Williamson knocked 527 Runs in 19 innings

Kane Williamson has knocked almost 527 runs as a captain of the New Zealand side in T20 World Cups. Despite New Zealand’s early exit in the latest edition, Williamson’s performance remained consistent, with an average of 31.00 and two half-centuries over 20 matches.

2. MS Dhoni smashed 529 Runs in 29 innings

MS Dhoni, the former captain of India, accumulated 529 runs in T20 World Cups. Leading a young Indian team to victory in the inaugural ICC T20 World Cup in 2007, Dhoni went on to participate in five more editions, playing 33 matches in total and scoring the second-highest runs by a captain.

1. Babar Azam knocks 549 Runs in 17 innings surpassed Dhoni

Babar Azam tops the list with 549 runs in 17 innings, averaging 36.60. Under his captaincy, Pakistan reached the semi-finals in 2021 and were runners-up in 2022. His leadership and five half-centuries highlight his significant contribution to the team.

Akash Kumar
Akash Kumar
Hi! I am Akash, a professionally trained journalist who graduated from Delhi University. I have spent several years playing cricket at the State level for Jharkhand. My passion for cricket and thrive to explore truth via journalism helped me to develop a character called – Sports Journalist. My contribution towards writing would be always out of the true spirit that longs for the game that Indians like the most.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Points Table

LPL 2024
MLC 2024
TNPL 2024
Jaffna Kings642008+0.302
Galle Marvels642008+0.087
Colombo Strikers523004+0.067
Dambulla Sixers523004-0.171
B-Love Kandy624004-0.317
MI NY2110021.472
LAK R312002-0.542
Nellai Royal Kings220040.394
Lyca Kovai Kings220040.350
Trichy Grand Cholas211021.275
Dindigul Dragons211020.022
Chepauk Super Gillies31202-0.021
SKM Salem Spartans31202-0.097
Siechem Madurai Panthers21102-1.452
IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans20200-0.400

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top-5 Batters with Most Runs in International Cricket Top 5 Bowlers With Most Wickets in Test Cricket Top 5 Indians with best strike rate in T20Is Top 5 Richest Cricket Boards in the World Teams with most ICC trophies in senior men’s cricket