HomeCricket NewsIPL 2024 Venue List: Host Team, Stadium Capacity    

IPL 2024 Venue List: Host Team, Stadium Capacity    


For more Cricket News and Updates Join our Telegram Channel

IPL 2024 Venue List and Complete Details

The eagerly awaited Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 will begin on Friday, March 22, 2024. Tata IPL 2024 will begin on Good Friday, March 22, 2024, with the grand finale on Sunday, May 26, 2024.

The Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings will face Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL opener. 


The clash among the tournament’s two highest-priced players, Australia’s Mitchell Starc and Pat Cummins, will take place on March 23 when the Kolkata Knight Riders face Sunrisers Hyderabad at home. 

The IPL matches will take place at a variety of renowned venues, allowing cricket fans to watch the action live.  

Also Read: IPL All Teams Captains 2024: Complete List Of Indian Premier League Captains 

Check IPL 2024 venue list below 

Venue NameSeating Capacity (Approx)Home Team
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad132,000Gujarat Titans
Eden Gardens, Kolkata68,000Kolkata Knight Riders
Ekana Stadium, Lucknow50,000Lucknow Super Giants
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad39,000Sunrises Hyderabad
M.A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai38,000Chennai Super Kings
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi35,000Delhi Capitals
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur35,000Rajasthan Royals
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai33,000Mumbai Indians
Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Stadium in Mullanpur, Mohali.33,000Punjab Kings
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru32,000Royal Challengers Bangalore
Dr Y.S Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam27,500Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2024 Schedule  

Match DateFixtureVenueTime
122-MarCSK vs RCBChennai7:30 PM IST
223-MarPBKS vs DCMohali3:30 PM IST
323-MarKKR vs SRHKolkata7:30 PM IST
424-MarRR vs LSGJaipur3:30 PM IST
524-MarGT vs MIAhmedabad7:30 PM IST
625-MarRCB vs PBKSBengaluru7:30 PM IST
726-MarCSK vs GTChennai7:30 PM IST
827-MarSRH vs MIHyderabad7:30 PM IST
928-MarRR vs DCJaipur7:30 PM IST
1029-MarRCB vs KKRBengaluru7:30 PM IST
1130-MarLSG vs PBKSLucknow7:30 PM IST
1231-MarGT vs SRHAhmedabad3:30 PM IST
1331-MarDC vs CSKVisakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
141-AprMI vs RRMumbai7:30 PM IST
152-AprRCB vs LSGBengaluru7:30 PM IST
163-AprDC vs KKRVisakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
174-AprGT vs PBKSAhmedabad7:30 PM IST
185-AprSRH vs CSKHyderabad7:30 PM IST
196-AprRR vs RCBJaipur7:30 PM IST
207-AprMI vs DCMumbai3:30 PM IST
217-AprLSG vs GTLucknow7:30 PM IST



Vineet Vashisht
Vineet Vashisht
Experienced News-writer and presenter with a demonstrated history of working in the sports industry.

Most Popular

Recent Comments