Mumbai Indians Reveal Their New Jersey For IPL 2022

Mumbai Indians New Jersey
Image Source:
Article top

The Mumbai Indians have released their new jersey prior to the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). MI’s official Twitter account unveiled the latest look, and fans were keen to give their comments. The fundamental colour of the outfit remains cobalt blue, and there haven’t been many adjustments to the top part. In this article, we have discussed Mumbai Indians New Jersey Revealed.

The team’s colour, blue, has been preserved in the new jersey as well. Take a glance at MI’s IPL 2022 jersey. The predominant colour of the kit remains cobalt blue, and there haven’t been many alterations to the upper portion. The bottom part of the jersey features a complex pattern made of cobalt blue mixed navy blue. Several logos are likewise black in colour. The golden lines on the edges suit the blue colour nicely as well. As an outcome, MI new jersey pattern went viral on social media, and spectators had mixed reactions.


The squad will face the Delhi Capitals (DC) in the first game of the IPL 2022. The match will be held on March 27 at Mumbai’s Brabourne Stadium. In IPL 2022, the MI will be captained by Rohit Sharma. The previous season, the squad put on a dismal performance. Where  Mumbai failed to advance for the IPL 2021 playoffs despite placing 5th in the standings. Furthermore, Mumbai are the IPL 2020 & IPL 2019 champions.

Mumbai Indians kept four players in their lineup prior to the IPL 2022 auctions. MI kept four players in their squad: Rohit Sharma (16 Cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12 Cr), Suryakumar Yadav (8 Cr), and Kieron Pollard (6 Cr). During the auctions, MI acquired 21 players for their roster. With 15.25 crores, Ishan Kishan was the team’s most expensive choice. In addition, he was perhaps the most priced player in the bidding process.

Mumbai Indians’ IPL 2022 squad:

Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Jofra Archer, Fabian Allen, Dewald Brevis, Riley Meredith, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Sanjay Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, N Tilak Varma, Daniel Sams, Arjun Tendulkar, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Mohammad Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Aryan Juyal.

Matched Content Ad