HomeLatest NewsIND vs BAN - Bangladesh Tour Of India 2019 Schedule | Fixtures

IND vs BAN – Bangladesh Tour Of India 2019 Schedule | Fixtures

India will host Bangladesh for a three-match T20I series in November. While it will be the third time that Bangladesh will play T20Is in India, it will only be the first time when India will host Bangladesh for a T20I series.

The only T20I which India and Bangladesh have played in India reminds one of veteran wicket-keeper batsman Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s cunning run-out to dismiss Bangladesh pacer Mustafizur Rahman and win the match on the last ball.

With a looming ICC T20 World Cup to be played in Australia next year, both teams will be looking to try out a few combinations in the name of preparing for the showpiece event. While India had last won the T20 World Cup in 2007, Bangladesh is yet to do the same.

Apart from the three T20Is, India and Bangladesh will also play each other in a couple of Test matches. The first T20I will be played on November 3 in Delhi followed by the next two T20Is on November 7 and 10 in Rajkot and Nagpur respectively.

While the first Test will begin from November 14 in Indore, the second one will begin from November 22 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Currently preparing to play the third Test of ongoing South Africa’s tour of India, the hosts are yet to announce their team for the Bangladesh series. On the other hand, Bangladesh had recently announced a 15-member squad for the T20I series.

The biggest development from the announcement is that opening batsman Tamim Iqbal has been recalled. The experienced campaigner will be vital for Bangladesh’s case against a strong Indian unit.

Bangladesh squad for India tour – Shakib Al Hasan (c), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam.

Manish Madari
Manish Madari
Cricket Enthusiast, Amateur Writer And I Love The World Of Cricket


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Points Table

LPL 2024
MLC 2024
TNPL 2024
Jaffna Kings642008+0.302
Galle Marvels642008+0.087
Colombo Strikers523004+0.067
Dambulla Sixers523004-0.171
B-Love Kandy624004-0.317
MI NY2110021.472
LAK R312002-0.542
Nellai Royal Kings220040.394
Lyca Kovai Kings220040.350
Trichy Grand Cholas211021.275
Dindigul Dragons211020.022
Chepauk Super Gillies31202-0.021
SKM Salem Spartans31202-0.097
Siechem Madurai Panthers21102-1.452
IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans20200-0.400

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top-5 Batters with Most Runs in International Cricket Top 5 Bowlers With Most Wickets in Test Cricket Top 5 Indians with best strike rate in T20Is Top 5 Richest Cricket Boards in the World Teams with most ICC trophies in senior men’s cricket