Dream11 IPL 2021: Every Trade You Need To Know About The Mini-Transfer Window | Latest News


Dream11 Indian Premier League 14 is on the cards and all eight teams are polishing their side before the season arrives. All the teams have made certain alternations to their side. While they have made sure to retain their big guns, some players were shown the ax as they were dropped from their respective sides. We at stumpsandbails brings to you all the latest news from the Dream11 IPL 14 transfer window.

Dream11 IPL 14: Latest transfer news

Rajasthan Royals

  1. Sanju Samson to captain Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2021.
  2. Steve Smith has been dropped by Rajasthan Royals
  3. Kumar Sangakkara to join Rajasthan Royals as Director of Cricket

Kings XI Punjab

  1. Kings XI Punjab have retained: KL Rahul Gayle Pooran Shami Jordan Mandeep Agarwal Bishnoi Prabhsimran Hooda Sarfaraz Arshdeep M Ashwin Arshdeep Porel Harpreet
  2. Kings XI Punjab have 53.2 cr left in their wallet.
  3. Kings Eleven Punjab released Karun Nair and Hardus Viljoen, Maxwell, Cottrell, Neesham, Mujeeb, and Gowtham.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

  1. RCB have released Aaron Finch and Chris Morris ahead of IPL 2021 auction
  2. Retained: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, W. Sundar, Md. Siraj, Saini, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Josh Philippe, Kane Richardson, Pawan Deshpande
  3. Released: Chris Morris, Aaron Finch, Moeen Ali, Isuru Udana, Dale Steyn*, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann, Parthiv Patel*
  4. RCB have 4 overseas slots to cover in the auction.
  5. Harshal Patel has been traded to RCB.
  6. Daniel Sams has been traded to RCB from DC via a cash deal.

Mumbai Indians

  1. Mumbai Indians have released James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mitchell  McClenaghan, and Lasith Malinga.
  2. Mumbai Indians are set to release Malinga and Rutherford.
  3. Mumbai Indians has 15.35 cr left and they need 4 overseas players from the auction.
Kolkata Knight Riders
  1. KKR have retained Russell, Narine, Morgan, Cummins, Gurney, Lockie Ferguson as overseas players.

2. KKR have released Chris Green, Lad, M Siddarth, and Nikhil Naik.

3. KKR have released Tom Banton ahead of IPL 2021.

Chennai Super Kings

  1. Chennai Super Kings have released Monu Singh.
  2. By releasing Chawla, Kedar, Vijay, and the retirement of Watson – CSK have a balance of 22.7 cr in their wallet.
  3. Faf Du Plessis and DJ Bravo have been retained by CSK.
  4. According to Indian Express – CSK will retain Suresh Raina ahead of the IPL 2021.
Delhi Capitals
  1. Alex Carey will be retained by Delhi Capitals.
  2. Delhi Capitals to release Jason Roy, Alex Carey, Sandeep Lamichhane, and Mohit Sharma.
  3. Ricky Ponting confirms Stoinis will be retained by DC ahead of IPL 2021 during BBL commentary.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

  1. SRH have released SRH Fabian Allen, Billy Stanlake, Sanjay Yadav, B Sandeep, and Prithvi Raj.

Purse remaining for each IPL team:

  1. KX1P – 53.2 CR RCB – 35.7 CR
  2. RR – 34.85 CR CSK – 22.9 CR
  3. MI – 15.35 CR DC – 12.8 CR
  4. KKR – 10.85 CR
  5. SRH – 10.75 CR


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here