David Warner breaks Virat Kohli’s record of fastest 5000 runs


David Warner, the opening batsman of Australia has broken the record of Virat Kohli of making the fastest 5,000 runs in the IPL. On Sunday (18-10-2020), David Warner achieved this feat when Sunrisers Hyderabad playing at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium against Kolkata Knight Riders in which SRH lost the match in the Super Over. Now, David Warner is becoming the fourth player in the IPL history to make 5,000 runs in IPL, broke the record in his 135th innings while Virat Kohli achieved this feat in 157 innings. In this list, Suresh Raina is placed in the third position who done it in 173 innings followed by Rohit Sharma (187 innings).

Matched Content Ad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here