Why Rashid Khan Is Not Playing PSL 2022 Final?

Why Rashid Khan Is Not Playing PSL 2022 Final?
Image Source: Twitter.com
Article top

View below topics in this post

The most awaited PSL 2022 Finals is all set to play on 27th Feb 2022 at the Gaddafi Stadium between Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars. The most shocking news from the center is that Rashid Khan will not be a part of this much-awaited finals due to a few shocking reasons. Let’s find out the reasons why Rashid Khan Is Not Playing PSL 2022 Final?

Lahore Qalandars will look to clinch their 1st ever PSL victory over the champion side Multan Sultans. They are the only team who are yet to lift their maiden title trophy – Rashid Khan was one of the crucial members of their setup but unfortunately they miss him in the finals.

Rashid Khan had to leave the PSL camp in order to fulfill his national duties because Afghanistan will soon play a T20I series against Bangladesh.

He has taken over Twitter in order to show his love and support for the franchise and described the reason behind his sudden departure.

He has been quoted saying – “It would’ve been great to be part of @lahoreqalandars and play alongside lads in @thePSLt20 final. I won’t be able to make it for the finals due to National Duty which is always a first priority. I wish my captain @iShaheenAfridi @sameenrana and team GOOD LUCK INSHALLAH,”

Rashid Khan is currently in Bangladesh and the Afghanistan national team is all set to play 3 ODIs and two T20 against the Tigers.

The first T20I games will be started on March 3rd and the 2nd and T20I will be played on March 5th, 2022.

Coming to PSL 2022 Finals updates: Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars are all set to be played on 27th Feb 2022 at the Gaddafi Stadium – Lahore, Pakistan (20:00 IST / 14:30 GMT). All the Pakistan fans are eagerly waiting to see who will be the winners of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 edition.


  • Total Matches Played: 12
  • Multan Sultans Won: 7
  • Lahore Qalandars Won: 5
  • No Result: 0
  • Tie: 0


Multan Sultans Predicted XI:

Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c) (wk), Aamer Azmat, Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, Khushdil Shah, Asif Afridi, Rumman Raees, Imran Tahir, David Willey, Shahnawaz Dahani

Lahore Qalandars Predicted XI:

Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Hafeez, Kamran Ghulam, Phil Salt (wk), Harry Brook, David Wiese, Samit Patel, Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

Matched Content Ad