PCB Reveals PSL 2021 Team List And Mohammad Rizwan To Take Over The Lead

Rizwan replaces Shan Masood as captain | PCB reveals PSL21 Team List
Image Source: Twitter.com

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021 comes to an end, and Multan Sultans are the champions. In the final match, Mohammad Rizwan’s team defeated Peshawar Zalmi by 47 runs to win the prestigious title. The Sultans’ success was a hard-fought one, as all six teams competing in the event played some excellent cricket. As a result, viewers faced a number of amazing performances and bowling spells. Rizwan replaces Shan Masood as captain.

Mohammad Rizwan replaces Shan Masood as Multan Sultans captain for PSL 2021

On June 25, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the PSL 2021 team, picking the season’s top players. Three players each from Multan Sultans and Islamabad United, two from Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars, and one from Karachi Kings make up the strong XI. As a result, no player from the Quetta Gladiators, who finished last in the league, could make this list.

Starting with the openers, Hazratullah Zazai of Peshawar Zalmi was chosen with Babar Azam from Karachi Kings, who also scored the most runs in the competition. Both of these batters had numerous outstanding innings this season, leading their teams to the playoffs. Next in line are Colin Munro from Islamabad United and Sohaib Maqsood from Multan Sultans.

Rizwan was outstanding both in front of and also behind the wickets

These teams were not only shown their strong hittings but also performed consistently. Mohammad Rizwan, the captain and wicketkeeper for the Multan Sultans, has been nominated to this famous line-up. Rizwan was outstanding both in front of and behind the wickets, and his fielding decisions were also right. Asif Ali of Islamabad United was also included in this team.

Several famous bowlers were disturbed by Ali during the competition, as the United swept the league stages. The next two players in the lineup are Peshawar Zalmi’s Wahab Riaz and Lahore Qalandars’ Rashid Khan. Both of them were in charge of their team’s bowling attack and had numerous match-winning efforts. Not to mention, the pair occasionally contributed with their big-hitting ability.

The remaining spots in the XI are filled by Hasan Ali of Islamabad United, Shaheen Afridi of Lahore Qalandars, and Shahnawaz Dahani of Multan Sultans. These quick bowlers were outstanding wicket-takers as well as run-leakers. James Faulkner of the Lahore Qalandars was selected as the 12th man of the team after some excellent performances during the competition.

PSL 2021 Team:

Hazratullah Zazai, Babar Azam, Colin Munro, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Rizwan (C & WK), Asif Ali, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, James Faulkner (12th man)


Also Read: BCCI Should Request The ECB For At least Two Warm-Up Games For India Before ENG Series


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here