HomeCricket NewsSunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2024 Full Squad ,Schedule, Complete List Of Matches, Venues,...

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2024 Full Squad ,Schedule, Complete List Of Matches, Venues, Dates, Match Timings


For more Cricket News and Updates Join our Telegram Channel

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2024 Full Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad has appointed Australia’s Pat Cummins as the new captain of its team in IPL. The team gave this information on social media. Cummins replaces South Africa’s Aiden Markram. In the last season, the team stood off at number 10. Pat Cummins not only enhances Sunrisers Hyderabad’s (SRH) bowling attack, but he also adds depth to their batting lineup, improving the overall balance of the team.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Venue List: Host Team, Stadium Capacity

Sunrisers had also made changes in their coaching staff earlier. New Zealand’s James Franklin will now play the role of bowling coach in place of South Africa’s Dale Steyn.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will play their second match against the Mumbai Indians on March 27, followed by a meeting with the Gujarat Titans on March 31. On April 5, they will play their fourth and last match of the initial phase of the IPL 2024 against the Chennai Super Kings.

Last season, under Aiden Markram’s captaincy, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won only four out of fourteen matches, finishing last in the points standings with eight points.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) now possesses a dangerous fast-bowling option in Pat Cummins, who has previously played for different IPL teams.

Cummins is also their fresh new captain for IPL 2024. Cummins not only boosts SRH’s bowling attack, but also adds depth to the batting lineup, improving the team’s overall balance.

Download: Stumpsandbails Fantasy Cricket App

The schedule for the first 21 matches of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 has been released, with the whole itinerary still awaiting confirmation following the Lok Sabha election dates announcement. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), led by newly appointed captain Pat Cummins, will begin their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 campaign on March 23.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) complete squad for IPL 2024 season:

Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram (c), Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Glenn Phillips, Sanvir Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, T. Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Upendra Singh Yadav, Umran Malik, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Travis Head, Wanindu Hasaranga, Pat Cummins, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Jhathavedh Subramanyan.



Akash Kumar
Akash Kumar
Hi! I am Akash, a professionally trained journalist who graduated from Delhi University. I have spent several years playing cricket at the State level for Jharkhand. My passion for cricket and thrive to explore truth via journalism helped me to develop a character called – Sports Journalist. My contribution towards writing would be always out of the true spirit that longs for the game that Indians like the most.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024