HomeLatest NewsNew Zealand vs Papua New Guinea Highlights: Devon- Ferguson takes over New...

New Zealand vs Papua New Guinea Highlights: Devon- Ferguson takes over New Guinea, yet out of the Super 8 clash

NZ vs PNG Highlights

NZ vs PNG Highlights, In the 39th match of the ICC T20 world Cup, Papua New Guinea clashed with New Zealand at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy, West Indies. New Zealand won the toss and opted to field first. There New Guinea collapsed at a very low total of 78 runs. Then In return New Zealand reached the target in just 12 overs and knocked 79 runs. New Zealand wins the match by 7 wickets.


NZ vs PNG Highlights: New Guinea collapses playing Kiwi bowlers.

New Guinea started with Tiny Ara and Assad Vala who could not give a good start to the side. Then Charles and Sese  Bau stayed some on the crease and scored 17 and 12 runs for the side in trouble. But no Batter could cross  the 20 run mark. collectively they reached the mark of 78 and they collapsed at the low total.

In the attack Lockie Ferguson took 3 for the side, Where as Trent Boult, Tim Southee and Ish Sodhi took 2-2 each for the side and Mitchell Santner only managed to score 1 wicket for the side.


NZ vs PNG Highlights: Conway took it easy, New Zealand finishes off early.

Fin Allen and Devon started for the low total chase but Allen went off early.  Then, Devon and Ravindra took the charge. Ultimately  Ravindra and Devon both departed with making 35 and 6 runs for the side. Then Kane Williamson and Darly Mitchell took the chase ahead with 18 and 19 run and New Zealand wins the easy match by 7 wickets. Yet the walked off the T20 World Cup 2024.

In the attack  New Guinea gave a good fight to the New Zealand’s chase and clinched 3 of the major men. Kabua Morea took 2 for the side and Semo Kamea took 1 for the side.


But New Zealand took off the 7 wicket victory over the New Guinea.

Akash Kumar
Akash Kumar
Hi! I am Akash, a professionally trained journalist who graduated from Delhi University. I have spent several years playing cricket at the State level for Jharkhand. My passion for cricket and thrive to explore truth via journalism helped me to develop a character called – Sports Journalist. My contribution towards writing would be always out of the true spirit that longs for the game that Indians like the most.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Points Table

LPL 2024
MLC 2024
TNPL 2024
Jaffna Kings642008+0.302
Galle Marvels642008+0.087
Colombo Strikers523004+0.067
Dambulla Sixers523004-0.171
B-Love Kandy624004-0.317
MI NY2110021.472
LAK R312002-0.542
Nellai Royal Kings220040.394
Lyca Kovai Kings220040.350
Trichy Grand Cholas211021.275
Dindigul Dragons211020.022
Chepauk Super Gillies31202-0.021
SKM Salem Spartans31202-0.097
Siechem Madurai Panthers21102-1.452
IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans20200-0.400

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Captains with most ICC Trophies Top-5 Batters with Most Runs in International Cricket Top 5 Bowlers With Most Wickets in Test Cricket Top 5 Indians with best strike rate in T20Is Top 5 Richest Cricket Boards in the World