IND VS WI – India Beat Windies To Clinch ODI Series 2-1

India Still Remained On Top In ICC World Test Championship Table
Image Source :

View below topics in this post

The third ODI match is done in Cuttack on Saturday. This was the decider match for the series. In the last two matches, they both are won a match equally.

India won the toss and choose to bowl. Sardhul Thakur first ball through. West Indies started their innings slowly and after a few overs, they had speed up their scoring rate. They have lost their first wicket in 15th over.

Pooran has played brilliant innings but Jadeja has sent him to pavilion for a score of 89. In the last 10 overs, Windies has raised their scoring bar. Skipper Pollard played a sensible knock of 74. After the first innings, West Indies Scored 315 runs for a loss of 5 wickets in 50 overs.

Indian openers, Rahul and Rohit opened the innings. Chasing a challenging total of 316 runs of the target was a tough job and they had to play carefully.

Both the openers KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma had completed their half-centuries in 49 balls and 52 balls respectively.

India had lost their first wicket of Rohit Sharma in 21st over with 63 runs by Holder. After Rohit Sharma Kohli came to the pace and played brilliantly and maintained stable innings.

He took time to set in the ground. After the half-century, he has speeded up the proceeding for the match. But at the other end batsman were not giving the skipper the support they needed and three batsmen were sent to pavilion for a score of Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant with 7 runs, Kedhar Jadhav with 9 runs. And Virak Kohli lost his wicket with 85 runs at 286-6 in 46.1 over.

A Perfect Finish By Team India This Year

A massive over for India as Shardul Thakur and Ravindra Jadeja With the help of Sardhul’s fantastic batting, the match turns very favorable to India. The match was a tie in 48.3 over. After one short single run India win the match.

In the Decider, West Indies has scored 315 runs. India sealed the series 2-1, ending of the year. Then the team took the Paytm Trophy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here