Hardik Pandya Selected In India A Squad For New Zealand Tour

Hardik Pandya
Image Source:

Hardik Pandya Selected In India A Squad For New Zealand Tour

Hardik Pandya is recovering well and is all set to return in the National side after being named in India to the tour in New Zealand. He has been out of activities from September T20 match in Bengaluru against South Africa and has met with back surgery in the following month.

India A will play the first two tour games and three one day games before finishing the tour. Subham Gill has been titled as captain for the two tour games and the three one-days. The side in the four-day matches will lead by Hanuma Vihari. Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Mohammed Siraj, and Khaleel Ahmed form the pace attack with Axar Patel, Rahul Chahar, and Krunal Pandya being the takers.

The test specialists will be playing for India A the selectors have also announced that in the second tour game ahead of the Test Series against New Zealand. The likes of Anjinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, and Cheteshwar Pujara will turn out in the second game substituting Abhimanyu Easwaran, Priyank Panchal, Rahul Chahar and Ishan Kishan who will return home after the first four-day game.

Mayank Agarwal and Prithvi Shaw will feature in both squads. In the four-day squad, Shivam Dube has been named who recently broke into the limited-overs setup. The designated wicketkeeper for the one day leg of the tour is Ishan Kishan, Saha will take over the glove for the first tour game with KS Bharat expected to keep in the final match.

Two Tour matches and Three One Day games Squad:

Sanju Samson, Shubman Gill(c), Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Krunal Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Hardik Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Axar Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Porel, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, Sandeep Warrier.

India A Squad for 1st four-day game:

Prithvi Shaw, Shivam Dube, Mayank Agarwal, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ishan Kishan, Priyank Panchal, Sandeep Warrier, Ishan Porel, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Avesh Khan, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari (C), Rahul Chahar, KS Bharat (WK), Mohammed Siraj.

India A squad for 2nd four-day game:

Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari (Captain), Shubman Gill, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Shivam Dube, R Ashwin, Sandeep Warrier, Avesh Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Ishan Porel, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here