HomeLatest NewsDelhi Capitals Gets Ajinkya Rahane Onboard

Delhi Capitals Gets Ajinkya Rahane Onboard

Ahead of the 2020 VIVO IPL, Delhi Capitals has completed its trade by getting onboard Indian former right-handed batsman Ajinkya Rahane. On the other hand, they have released off-spinners Mayank Markande and Rahul Tewatia to Rajasthan Royals.

Between 2011- 2015, this 26-year-old cricketer has played over 100 games representing Royals in the Jaipur-based franchise and again in the 2018-2019 seasons.

After Ravi Chandran Ashwin’s move from Kings XI Punjab, Ajinkya Rahane was the second Indian cricketer to move to Delhi Capitals. Rishabh pant, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, and Shikar Dhawan are likely to be the top four batsmen of Delhi Capitals.

Parth Jindal, the co-owner of Delhi Capitals franchise, said, “I am extremely honored to welcome one of India’s most stellar and consistent batsmen, Ajinkya Rahane, to the DC family. When the franchise underwent a revamp last year, a decision was made to keep Indian players at its core. The result was there for everyone to see, with the likes of Shikhar Dhawan and Ishant Sharma performing brilliantly for us, and complimenting the youth that DC has in Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer and Prithvi Shaw, among others.”

“That thought process has continued for us this time around as well, as is evident in the signing of Ravichandran Ashwin, followed by that of Ajinkya Rahane. I am sure Rahane’s a wealth of experience, and familiarity with the conditions will help Delhi Capitals go a long way in IPL 2020,” he added.

Ajinkya Rahane has played a vital role in India’s batting. He has scored more than 7000 runs across formats. In the IPL, in 2008 and 2009, he played for Mumbai Indians. In the 2011 edition, the right-handed batsman was picked by Rajasthan Royals – a team he was synonymous with, up until last season, during which he captained in a few games as well. Rahane has scored 3820 runs from 140 IPL games, with two centuries.

Chandan Chandu
Chandan Chanduhttps://stumpsandbails.com/
Innovative in writings. And I love the world of words and all about cricket


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Points Table

LPL 2024
MLC 2024
TNPL 2024
Jaffna Kings642008+0.302
Galle Marvels642008+0.087
Colombo Strikers523004+0.067
Dambulla Sixers523004-0.171
B-Love Kandy624004-0.317
MI NY2110021.472
LAK R312002-0.542
Nellai Royal Kings220040.394
Lyca Kovai Kings220040.350
Trichy Grand Cholas211021.275
Dindigul Dragons211020.022
Chepauk Super Gillies31202-0.021
SKM Salem Spartans31202-0.097
Siechem Madurai Panthers21102-1.452
IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans20200-0.400

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top-5 Batters with Most Runs in International Cricket Top 5 Bowlers With Most Wickets in Test Cricket Top 5 Indians with best strike rate in T20Is Top 5 Richest Cricket Boards in the World Teams with most ICC trophies in senior men’s cricket