HomeCricket NewsWhich Indian players will feature in the 10-over competition in the UAE:...

Which Indian players will feature in the 10-over competition in the UAE: Abu Dhabi T10 League

Which Indian players will feature in the 10-over competition in the UAE: Abu Dhabi T10 League

Abu Dhabi T10 is one of the very few fortunate overseas franchise leagues that has seen Indian representation. Over the years some amount of attention can be seen by the Indian Players. When compared to other tournaments. As it returns for its 6th season, here is a look at which Indian Players are part of the Abu Dhabi T10 league.

The 6th edition of the leagues will take place in 2022.

The 10-over league is the shortest-format international tournament where the players of other countries reunite to play for the franchise. The competition took place in 2017 to provide a quicker and shorter version. The audience waited a long time for the tournament to be played, as the league has its own different fan base in India as well with more and more Indian players participating in the league

Indian men cricketers have stayed away from the franchise leagues due to BCCI’s exclusivity policy.

But they can feature in the leagues around the world if they can feature in the leagues around the world if they have retired from all forms of Indian Cricketer and are not involved anymore, which has been the case before. The likes of Pravin Tambe and Munaf Patel have featured in the league before having retired from Indian Cricket, however, there’s the host of Star performers in shorter formats, who have signed on to be part of the league.

Abu Dhabi T10 league will be launching the two new team New York Strikers and Morrisville Samp Army, some of the stars of T20 cricket in the World and a host of World-Class Indian Performers in the 2022 edition of the T10 league.

Here’s a look of the players who are ready to head for the T10 league this time:

  • Suresh Raina: Former Indian Batter Suresh Raina, who had hung his boots in international cricket in August 2020. Also continued to play IPL for the CSK franchise. After that Raina remained unsold in the last season and decided to retire from all formats of the cricket. Raina, an Indian cricket veteran and an IPL legend, will play for the defending champions Deccan Gladiators.
  • Harbhajan Singh: Harbhajan Singh, the veteran off-spinner and winner of two World Cups for India. He retired from all forms of cricket last December after being part of the Kolkata Knight Riders squad for IPL 2021. Harbhajan since then, has been a part of the commentary team for Star Sports and recently featured in the Legends League Cricket. Harbhajan has signed up for the last year’s runners-up Delhi Bulls. A side that boasts of the talents like Dwayne Bravo, Tim David and Rilee Rossouw among others.
You can follow stumps and bails for more update on the Abu Dhabi T10 league
  • S Sreesanth: Former fast bowler, S Sreesanth, who represented India in 27 Tests, 53 ODIs and 10 T20Is has had a career marred with controversies and bans. After the completion of a 7-year-ban, Sreesanth did return to domestic cricket for Kerala in 2020. But after not being picked up at IPL auction for two years in a row, the writing was on the wall before the veteran pacer decided to call it quits in March earlier this year. Sreesanth will represent Bangla Tigers, led by Shakib Al Hasan.
  • Stuart Binny. Who played all three formats for the national side decided to draw curtains on his career in August 2021. Since then, Binny has plied his trade in the Road Safety World Series and other such leagues. Binny will represent the new franchise, Kieron Pollard-led New York Strikers.
  • Abhimanyu Mithun:  Former Karnataka and Royal Challengers Bangalore pacer too hasn’t been around Indian cricket for a long time. The 33-year-old pacer, who represented India in 4 Tests and 5 ODIs was part of the Indian Legends squad. Playing for the Road Safety World Series. Now will be part of the Northern Warriors’ side in the T10 League.

You can follow stumps and bails for more update on the Abu Dhabi T10 league

Akash Kumar
Akash Kumar
Hi! I am Akash, a professionally trained journalist who graduated from Delhi University. I have spent several years playing cricket at the State level for Jharkhand. My passion for cricket and thrive to explore truth via journalism helped me to develop a character called – Sports Journalist. My contribution towards writing would be always out of the true spirit that longs for the game that Indians like the most.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024