Yuvraj Singh to Mentor New York Strikers in Abu Dhabi T10 League

Abu Dhabi T10
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

Abu Dhabi T10: Yuvraj Singh to Mentor New York Strikers: USA’s Skky Strikers recently purchased a team in the thrilling League, which will be known as the New York Strikers. The tournament expands to eight teams with the arrival of the New York Strikers, with two new American teams joining the fray.

The Strikers franchise, a cricket franchisee that has enjoyed success in the United States, aspires to expand to other countries by joining prestigious leagues like this one.

Yuvraj Singh all set to join New York Strikers 

The former Indian all-rounder Yuvraj Singh, who was a member of the Abu Dhabi T10 league in 2019, has joined the franchise as the team mentor.

“It is an extremely exciting time for our franchise as the Abu Dhabi T10 is unique. And highly competitive, bringing together elite players from across the globe. It gives us the perfect opportunity to compete against the elites of cricket. And test ourselves out.” Said the owner of the franchise, Sagar.

Platinum and Icon Players for New York Strikers 

In addition to signing Eoin Morgan, the captain of England that won the 2019 ODI World Cup, as a Platinum player, the team also signed Kieron Pollard as its Icon player. The two Category A players that the franchise has signed are Azam Khan from Pakistan and Paul Stirling from Ireland.

Speaking on the signings, Sagar said, “Kieron Pollard and Eoin Morgan are among the biggest names in white-ball cricket. Both are extremely dangerous players. And we have no doubt that their leadership qualities will be extremely essential for our camp going forward. Both Pollard and Morgan strike fear in the opposition team’s minds. And we like that thought.”

New York Strikers in Abu Dhabi T10

The New York Strikers is the second American team competing in the Abu Dhabi T10. The franchise will serve as a showcase for the rising caliber of cricket played in the United States.

Abu Dhabi T10 will start on November 23, 2022.

The two-week long competition featuring top international cricket players in a quick and thrilling 10-over format.




Matched Content Ad