HomeCricket NewsSA20 League 2023: South Africa T20 League All Teams Squad List 

SA20 League 2023: South Africa T20 League All Teams Squad List 

SA T20 League All Teams Squad List 


SA T20 League All Teams Squad List: The full schedule for the highly anticipated SA20, South Africa’s top T20 league, was made public on November 8. On January 10, 2023, the first match will begin with six teams in attendance. It’s noteworthy that each of the six franchises in the new South African league has an IPL owner.

The SA20 2023 is a domestic competition, hence it is not listed in the ICC’s Future Tour Programs (FTP). In 2023, South Africa will host the SA20 Tournament. The official cricket schedule states that SA20 2023 will begin on January 10, 2023, with South Africa serving as the host country.

Also Read: SA20 2023 schedule: Full Fixtures list, Date, Time, Venues

SA20 All Teams List

  1. MI Cape Town
  2. Joburg Super Kings
  3. Sunrisers Eastern Cape
  4. Pretoria Capitals
  5. Paarl Royals
  6. Durban Super Giants

SA T20 League All Teams Squad List 

  • MI Cape Town Team Squad List 

Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Rashid Khan, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Rassie van der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Delano Potgieter, Odean Smith, Ziyaad Abrahams, Wesley Marshall, Olly Stone, Waqar Salamkheil, Grant Roelofsen.

  • Joburg Super Kings Team Squad List 

Faf du Plessis (c), Maheesh Theekshana, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Harry Brook, Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, George Garton, Alzarri Joseph, Leus du Plooy, Lewis Gregory, Lizaad Williams, Nandre Burger, Donavon Ferreira, Malusi Siboto, Caleb Seleka.

  • Sunrisers Eastern Cape Team Squad List 

Aiden Markram, Ottniel Baartman, Marco Jansen, Tristan Stubbs, Sisanda Magala, Junaid Dawood, Mason Crane, JJ Smuts, Jordan Cox, Adam Rossington, Roelof van der Merwe, Marques Ackerman, James Fuller, Brydon Carse, Sarel Erwee, Ayabulela Gqamane, Tom Abell.

  • Pretoria Capitals Team Squad List 

Anrich Nortje, Migael Pretorius, Rilee Rossouw, Phil Salt, Wayne Parnell, Josh Little, Shaun von Berg, Adil Rashid, Cameron Delport, Will Jacks, Theunis de Bruyn, Marco Marais, James Neesham, Kusal Mendis, Daryn Dupavillon, Shane Dadswell, Eathan Bosch.

  • Paarl Royals Team Squad List 

David Miller (c), Jos Buttler, Obed McCoy, Corbin Bosch, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jason Roy, Dane Vilas, Bjorn Fortuin, Mitchell van Buuren, Wihan Lubbe, Ferisco Adams, Imran Manack, Evan Jones, Ramon Simmonds, Eoin Morgan, Codi Yusuf.

  • Durban Super Giants Team Squad List 

Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Reece Topley, Prenelan Subrayen, Dwaine Pretorius, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Junior Dala, Dilshan Madushanka, Johnson Charles, Matthew Breetzke, Christiaan Jonker, Simon Harmer, Wiaan Mulder.

Expectations from the SA20 League 

The league will surely be a fascinating tournament given the participation of all of the notable players and promising home players, making it even more exciting to look out for emerging prospects and famous players who deliver magnificent knocks. The six clubs competing in South Africa’s first T20 League had access to a top-tier talent pool prior to this season, which included some of the best domestic and international cricketers.

Abhinandan Krishnan
Abhinandan Krishnan
I am a passionate Digital Sports Journalist with a fervent focus on Cricket, football, and UFC. Currently employed at Stumps and Bails Company, I thrive on delivering captivating stories and insightful analysis in the ever-evolving world of sports. With a keen eye for detail and a love for the game, I strive to bring forth engaging content that resonates with sports enthusiasts worldwide. Join me on my journey as we explore the exhilarating realm of athletics, one story at a time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024