Pakistan Win The 3rd T20I and Series By 3-0 Against Tigers

Pakistan vs Bangladesh 3rd T20I Match Highlights
Article top

The 3rd and Final T20I has completed between Pakistan and Bangladesh at Shere Bangla Stadium, Dhaka. Pakistan has won the match by 5 wickets against the Tigers and they made sure they finished the series by 3-0 against the hosts. Let’s look at Pakistan vs Bangladesh 3rd T20I Match Highlights.

Here Are The Playing 11 of Both sides:

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Mohammad Naim, Shamim Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah(c), Nurul Hasan(w), Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shahidul Islam, Nasum Ahmed

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Haider Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Shahnawaz Dahani

Pakistan vs Bangladesh 3rd T20I Match Highlights

Bangladesh skipper Mahmudullah has won the toss and elected to bat first – His decision was right, but implementation was not to the point. Naim has played a decent inning of 47 in 50 balls and apart from his knock not even a single player from the side played a steady inning. Their middle order has failed to take up the responsibility and this resulted in them posting a below-par score of 124-7 in 20 overs.

Now it was all down to the Star Pakistan batting line-up to chase down such a nominal score. Rizwan and Haider Ali played good innings of 40 and 45 runs respectively. Here comes the shocker, Bangladesh bowlers were finally successful in picking those batsmen out. Now it was resting on the Pakistan Middle-order. The game almost went to the last ball of the 2nd innings and where Mohammad Nawaz has hit a four. With the help of Nawaz’s finishing shot, Pakistan has won the game by 5 wickets.

Haider Ali has been awarded as the Player of the Match for playing responsible innings of 45 runs in 38 balls which consists of 2 fours.

And Rizwan has been handed over the Player of The Series for his tremendous contribution for his side in all three T20I games.

Matched Content Ad