HomeCricket NewsWhat is US Masters T10 League?

What is US Masters T10 League?

What is US Masters T10 League? The stage is set for yet another exciting cricket competition where we can witness our favourite players who have retired form international cricket again in action.

For more Cricket News and Updates Join our Telegram Channel

This will be the first edition of the US Masters T10 League which will start on August 18 and run till August 27.

The excitement of cricket enthusiasts are on sky level right after the announcement of the first edition of the league, as the ten-over games will provide us action-packed games throughout the contest.

Some of the biggest names from India including Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Rains, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Parthiv Patel, Robin Uthappa, Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar, Murali Vijay are taking part in this competition.

While Jacques Kallis, Ross Taylor, Aaron Finch, Dwayne Smith, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Albie Morkel, Liam Plunkett, Monty Panesar are some of the most well-known oversees players will be seen in action.

There will be as many as six teams participating in the tournament. The teams are Atlanta Fire, California Knights, Morrisville Unity, New Jersey Legends, New York Warriors and Texas Chargers.

The schedule will be out in few days. However, the squads’ details are available for the inaugural edition of the US Masters T10 League.

US Masters T10 League Squad Lists

View below topics in this post

Atlanta Fire: Robin Uthappa, David Hussey, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Farhad Raza, Grant Elliott, Hamilton Masakadza, Hammad Azam, Chaturanga de Silva, Elias Sunny, Nasir Hossain, Kamrul Islam, Junaid Siddique, Amila Aponso, S Sreesanth, Mohammad Irfan

California Knights: Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Mohammad Kaif, Jesal Karia, Ben Laughlin, Peter Siddle, Ashley Nurse, Jacques Kallis, Aaron Finch, Ricardo Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Rusty Theron, Devendra Bishoo, Anureet Singh, Pawan Suyal, Sudeep Tyagi

Morrisville Unity: Parthiv Patel, Rahul Sharma, Parvinder Awana, Vikas Tokas, Chris Gayle, Kevin O’Brien, Corey Anderson, Calvin Savage, Andries Gous, Najaf Shah, Angelo Perera, Dane Piedt, Dilshan Munaweera, Harbhajan Singh, Makhaya Ntini, Nuwan Kulasekara

New Jersey Legends: Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, RP Singh, Stuart Binny, Naman Ojha, Jesse Ryder, Abhimanyu Mithun, Rajesh Bishnoi, Bipul Sharma,Chris Barnwell, Craig Mcmillan, Tim Ambrose, Monty Panesar, Liam Plunkett, Albie Morkel

New York Warriors: M Vijay, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Johan Botha, Kamran Akmal, Jonathan Carter, Abdur Rehman, Cody Chetty, Chamara Kapugedera, Dhammika Prasad, Munaf Patel, Umaid Asif, Sohail Khan, Jerome Taylor, William Perkins

Texas Chargers: Upul Tharanga, Ross Taylor, Mohammad Hafeez, Isuru Udana, Paul Adams, Thisara Perera, Neil Broom, Fidel Edwards, Umar Gul, Jeevan Mendis, Phil Mustard, Noor Ali Zadran, Praveen Kumar, Pragyan Ojha, Siddharth Trivedi, Ben Dunk.

Vineet Vashisht
Vineet Vashisht
Experienced News-writer and presenter with a demonstrated history of working in the sports industry.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024