HomeCricket NewsIndia's Test & ODI Squad for West Indies Announced: Pujara Dropped from...

India’s Test & ODI Squad for West Indies Announced: Pujara Dropped from Tests and Sanju Samson Back in the ODI Squad

India’s squads for West Indies Tests and ODI series announced

India’s squads for West Indies Tests: In a highly anticipated announcement, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has unveiled the Indian cricket squads for the upcoming Test and One-Day International (ODI) series against the West Indies. 

For more Cricket News and Updates Join our Telegram Channel

The Test squad will be led by the talented Rohit Sharma, while the ODI team will be announced separately. With a balanced combination of seasoned veterans and promising youngsters, India aims to maintain their winning momentum and conquer the Caribbean challenges.

In a major squad announcement for the upcoming Test series against the West Indies, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made some notable changes, including the omission of Cheteshwar Pujara, the inclusion of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad, and the call-up of Mukesh Kumar. Led by Rohit Sharma, the Indian team is looking to make a strong statement in the Caribbean.

Experienced Core and New Faces:

With players like Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, and Ajinkya Rahane, India’s test team and the one-day international team still have a strong foundation. Their knowledge and skills will be essential for fostering stability and leading the group to success. The series skipper, Rohit Sharma, has been in outstanding form and will be counted on to set the pace with his explosive batting approach.

With a mixture of seasoned veterans and bright young prospects, India’s Test squad for the West Indies series strikes a balance between experience and youth. It was a brave decision to leave out Cheteshwar Pujara, but Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Mukesh Kumar’s selections show that the team’s development as a dynamic and competitive unit is a priority. 

India tour of West Indies, 2023 Full Squad

Follow Stumps and Bails for frequent cricket predictions

Test Match Full Squad 

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), KS Bharat (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

ODI Match Full Squad 

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shardul Thakur, R Jadeja, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar.

Abhinandan Krishnan
Abhinandan Krishnan
I am a passionate Digital Sports Journalist with a fervent focus on Cricket, football, and UFC. Currently employed at Stumps and Bails Company, I thrive on delivering captivating stories and insightful analysis in the ever-evolving world of sports. With a keen eye for detail and a love for the game, I strive to bring forth engaging content that resonates with sports enthusiasts worldwide. Join me on my journey as we explore the exhilarating realm of athletics, one story at a time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024