IND vs SL ODI series: When and where to watch? Full schedule & live Streaming

IND vs SL ODI series
Article top

The three-match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka will begin on January 10 following a thrilling three-match T20 series between the two teams, which India prevailed in by a result of 2 – 1.

Last month, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the roster for the bilateral assignment. After taking a sabbatical from international cricket for more than a month, Rohit Sharma, the usual Indian captain, will rejoin the squad and captain the team in the ODI series.

Rohit suffered a finger injury while playing the second ODI against Bangladesh, but he later missed the tests against the Tigers and the T20Is against Sri Lanka.

After taking a break from the T20I series against Sri Lanka, Kohli, who participated in the Bangladesh tour last month, is now ready to join the ODI squad.

Speedster, Jasprit Bumrah is prepared to make a comeback after missing much of last year’s action, including the T20 World Cup, as the great bowler will be joining the Indian side for the ODI series.

Due to the fact that the World Cup will be held in India, every game is significant. India will therefore begin making preparations for the major event on Tuesday. The final World Cup squad then selected from a pool of 20 players, the Indian board has stated.

India and Sri Lanka squad for ODI series

India Squad

Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-capt), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Sri Lanka Squad

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis (vc), Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Maheesh Theekshana, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwanidu Fernando (ODIs), Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara

IND vs SL ODI series When and where to watch?

The first match of the three-match T20I series between India and Sri Lanka will take place on Tuesday, January 10 at 7:00 PM IST at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati.

Both teams then travel to Kolkata for the second game of the series, which will take place on January 12. While the final match of the series will take place in Thiruvananthapuram on January 15.

IND vs SL Live Streaming T20I series 2023

Live telecast of the first match between IND and SL will be available on Star Sports channel in India. The live streaming of the match will be available on Disney+Hotsar.

IND vs SL ODI series live scores

You can also track live scores and updates on the stumps and bails website as well.

After Sri Lanka, India will welcome New Zealand to the subcontinent. Team India is focusing on ODI cricket in the run-up to the World Cup because India will host the ODI World Cup in 2023.





Matched Content Ad