HomeICC Cricket World CupAustraliaIND vs AUS T20 Series: Australia Team Reaches India, To Fly to...

IND vs AUS T20 Series: Australia Team Reaches India, To Fly to Mohali on Friday

IND vs AUS T20 Series: The Australia team, captained by Aaron Finch, has arrived in India for the 3-match T20 Internationals. The team will fly to Mohali tomorrow morning, on Friday, to begin training. Even though the team has come with a full potential squad, they will miss a few main players due to injury. On Friday, Team India will also convene in Mohali.

The visit will provide Australia with T20I practice after two straight ODI series. In addition to David Warner who has been rested for the series, Australia will be without Mitchell Starc (knee injury), Mitchell Marsh (ankle injury), and Marcus Stoinis (side injury) owing to various injury in their camp during the tour. The Australian squad will begin practicing in Mohali on Friday. After a little break following the Asia Cup, Team India will reconvene in Mohali on Friday.

As for India, the series’ main purpose is to provide competitive preparation ahead of the World Cup. After the Asia Cup, Rahul Dravid and Rohit Sharma will be able to assess the full-strength team. Deepak Hooda and Axar Patel will have the opportunity to hone their roles. The performance of Dinesh Karthik will also assist team management to understand where he stands. Karthik will have to compete with Ravichandran Ashwin and Axar Patel for a slot.

After returning from injury, Jasprit Bumrah will play six T20Is and two warm-up matches to regain his rhythm. Similarly, Harshal Patel, who has recovered from a rib ailment, will be monitored by the selectors. Another pacer who will be watched is Mohammed Shami. Selectors would recognize his preparedness because he has not been a member of India’s T20I team since the last T20 World Cup.

The series starts from 20 October in Mohali with successive matches taking place in Vizag and Hyderabad on 23 and 25th respectively.

The Squads for The IND vs AUS T20 Series is Mentioned Below:

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia Squad: Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Himani Verma
Himani Vermahttps://stumpsandbails.com
Passionate about cricket the same way Jim was about pranking Dwight!

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024