HomeIPL Auction 2022Reasons Behind Why CSK Did Not Bid For 'Mr. IPL' Suresh Raina

Reasons Behind Why CSK Did Not Bid For ‘Mr. IPL’ Suresh Raina

For the first time in his career, Team India’s star batter Suresh Raina is now without a home in the Indian Premier League (IPL). He received no bids during the TATA IPL 2022 Mega Auction, and neither did his old franchise, Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Meanwhile, CSK CEO Kasi Viswanath has revealed why the team gave up on the ‘China Thala.’ Here Is Why CSK Did Not Bid For Suresh Raina.

According to Viswanath, Suresh Raina has been among the most impressive performances and scorers for CSK over the past 12 years, and it was tough to let him depart. Furthermore, he went on to say that the team’s balance is determined by the form and talents required. He claimed that CSK believed Raina would not blend in with the present lineup.

Why CSK Did Not Bid For Suresh Raina ??

We thought Raina may not fit into IPL 2022 team: CSK CEO Kasi Viswanath

Chennai Super Kings CEO Kasi Viswanath, “Raina has been one of the most consistent performers for CSK for the last 12 years. Of course, it was very difficult for us, not to have Raina.”

“But at the same time, you should also understand that the team composition depends on the form and kind of team which any team would like to have so that’s one of the reasons why we thought he may not fit into this team”, he added.

CSK also did not sign South African opening batsman Faf du Plessis, who has been instrumental in the team’s recent success. Viswanath conveyed his well-wishes to Raina and Faf as he went to Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

CSK retained MS Dhoni as captain, alongside Jadeja, Moeen Ali, & Ruturaj Gaikwad. It went high for bowler Deepak Chahar in the bidding process, brought him for a massive 14 cr, marking him CSK’s most expensive signing of the auction. Jadeja is the highest-paid player in the team for IPL 2022, earning 16 crore, whereas Dhoni will get 12 crore.

Complete List Of CSK Players For IPL 2022:

Batsmen: Ruturaj Gaikwad (6 cr), Robin Uthappa (2 cr), Devon Conway (1 cr), Subhranshu Senapati (20 lakh), C Hari Nishaanth (20 lakh)

Wicket-keepers: MS Dhoni (12 cr), Ambati Rayudu (6.75 cr), N Jagadeesan (20 lakh)

All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), Moeen Ali (8 cr), Shivam Dube (4 cr), Rajvardhan Hangargekar (1.50 cr), Dwaine Pretorius (50 lakh), Mitchell Santner (1.90 cr), K Bhagath Varma (20 lakh), Dwayne Bravo (4.40 cr), Chris Jordan (3.60 cr), Rajvardhan Hangargekar (1.5 cr)

Spinners: Maheesh Theekshana (70 lakh), Prashant Solanki (1.20 cr)

Pacers: Tushar Deshpande (20 lakh), Deepak Chahar (14 cr), KM Asif (20 lakh), Simarjeet Singh (20 lakh), Adam Milne (1.90 cr), Mukesh Choudhary (20 lakh), KM Asif (20 lakh).

Prashanth Esampally
Prashanth Esampallyhttps://stumpsandbails.com/
I who believe that cricket is a tricky mind game - As a player should have an Ability on proving himself by "Reading Opponents Mindset" within a mean time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024