HomeLatest NewsHumour: 5 Indian Cricketers And Their Secret Social Media Passwords

Humour: 5 Indian Cricketers And Their Secret Social Media Passwords

Indian cricketers are the most revered lot. They have Demi-god like following across the country. Their success is celebrated by fans with joy. The Indian cricketers enjoy a massive following on social media too. They leverage the platforms for connecting with their fans and promoting their brands.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni announced his retirement on Instagram via a video. Virat Kohli declared to the world that he and Anushka are expecting a baby through Instagram. Kohli is the most followed Indian on Instagram with 95.9 million followers.

We at StumpsandBails decode the passwords of Indian cricketers through which they access their social media handles:

#5 MS Dhoni (DefinitelyNot)

MS Dhoni and Chennai Super Kings both had an indifferent IPL in 2020. It was the first time that a Dhoni-led CSK failed to qualify for the playoffs. Dhoni himself was badly out of form and couldn’t revive his team’s fortunes when needed. CSK managed to win 3 games on the trot at the back end of the league. But it was a little too late.

In the last league game against KXIP, Dhoni was asked whether this was his last game for CSK and he immediately replied saying, “DefinitelyNot.” These two words have become meme material on social media. It fits Dhoni’s persona too and hence we think this will make for an apt password.

#4 Hardik Pandya ( NoKoffeePlease)

Hardik Pandya is fast emerging as one of the best finishers in the world. Pandya was a serious talent but the young man got embroiled in a TV show controversy wherein he was quite frank for his own good. The famous show “Koffee With Karan” made Hardik Pandya famous for all the wrong reasons. He has got wiser by the experience and has taken his game to the next level. But we are pretty sure his social media password will be “NoKoffeePlease”.

#3 Rohit Sharma (Dontpaymybill)

Rohit Sharma is currently the greatest opener in limited-overs cricket. He was caught in the middle of a controversy in Sydney when a fan paid the bill of a few Indian cricketers. Rohit Sharma was one of the beneficiaries but it had the cricketer caught in a soup.

The whole episode got blown out of proportion and Sharma was smarter by the experience. He will forever pay his own bill while dining from now on. Hence we think, “Dontpaymybill” will be the secret password to Sharma’s social media handle.

#2 Ravichandran Ashwin (threat@thenonstriker)

Ravichandran Ashwin has been a champion bowler for India. He is closing in on 400 wickets in Tests. Ashwin made waves in IPL 2019 when he got Jos Buttler run-out at the non-striker’s end as Buttler was out of the crease even before the ball was bowled.

Batsmen at the non-striker’s end have started respecting the bowling crease more now than ever. And the credit for this feat lies with Ashwin. Hence we feel that his password “threat@thenonstriker” sits well with his persona and might provide access to his social media handle.

#1 Virat Kohli (WrognEntry)

Virat Kohli is unarguably the biggest brand in Indian cricket currently. To add to his cricketing laurels, Kohli scores off the field too. He endorses multiple brands and owns a brand called Wrogn. Kohli wears his heart on his sleeves and inspires the entire generation to do so. His brand Wrogn stands for the same. We feel his password “Wrognentry” aptly sits with his personality and will be the password to his social media handle.

Vignesh Rajagopal
Vignesh Rajagopalhttps://stumpsandbails.com/
I am a passionate cricket lover, who likes to express his views on the beautiful game and share insights and analysis about the finer aspects of the sport.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024