HomeLatest NewsECB Announces Dates For England vs Australia Limited-Overs Series

ECB Announces Dates For England vs Australia Limited-Overs Series

ECB has declared the dates for the limited-overs series against Australia:

The England Cricket Board (ECB) has declared the dates for the deferred limited-overs series against team Australia. Team England was due to host Australia in the month of July but the series was deferred because of the COVID-19 outbreak. Now the three-match ODI, as well as the T20I series, will be played in September starting and would continue till September-mid.

In August, the Australian team will fly to England before going to Derbyshire. After the completion of the last Test match of England against team Pakistan, the Australian team will transfer to Southampton at the Ageas Bowl. Before the beginning of the T20 series, which is scheduled to be started on the 4th of September, Australia will play four practice games with team England.   The remaining two T20Is will be played on 6th and 8th September respectively.

The three One Day Internationals will be held on 11th, 13th, and 16th September at Old Trafford. The ODIs will be part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

ECB Chief Executive Statement:

Tom Harrison, the chief executive officer of ECB said “We are very much obliged of gratitude the cricketers, staff members and administrators of Cricket Australia for their so much effort to schedule the tour. Their support to ensure these cricket matches are organized is important to cricket in this nation. Also, it will give much-required financial aid at all levels of cricket in ECB as we work through the challenge ahead of us.”

He added “The tournament between Australia and England is the apex of the sports. The Royal London Series and VitalityT20Is will be the most exciting competitions and an excellent way to end the men’s international season this summer.

The interim Chief Executive officer of Australia further added that the Australia team is very much thrilled to get back to the international format after a long gap. So, we would like to congratulate the ECB to take step towards the resumption of cricket in a way that places the health and safety of staff members and players at its core”.

“We would also want to congratulate the government of Australia for granting the travel restrictions for the Australian team and also those who worked really very hard to put the plan that permits the tour to progress in a bio-secure environment.”

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitch Marsh, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Philippe, Riley Meredith, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Andrew Tye, Marcus Stoinis,  Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, David Warner.

Jagruty Naik
Jagruty Naikhttps://stumpsandbails.com/
Being a Writer, I always keep trying to bring a more professional approach to my passion-Cricket. For me, it is really intriguing and interesting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024