HomeCricket NewsIndian Maharajas Squad named for the Legends League Cricket

Indian Maharajas Squad named for the Legends League Cricket

The second season of the Legends League Cricket (LLC) is been scheduled on 15th September at Eden Garden, the match will be dedicated to the 75th year of Independence.

The first match will be played between Indian Maharajas vs World Giants. The match is set to be played at the Eden Garden on 15th September. The current BCCI president and the former Indian captain will lead the Maharajas and the former England captain Eoin Morgan will lead the World Giants side.

Players from 10 different countries will participate in the league, and 15 matches will be played this season, where 4 teams will play against each other for the Legends League Cricket title.

Indian Maharajas Squad:

Sourav Ganguly (c), Mohammad Kaif, Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Harbhajan Singh, S Sreesanth, S Badrinath, Stuart Binny, Naman Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, Ashoke Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Rp Singh, Joginder Sharma, Reetinder Singh Sodhi.

The squad for the World Giants:

Eoin Morgan (c), Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Lendl Simmons, Dale Steyn, Muttiah Muralitharan, Herschelle Gibbs, Matt Prior, Nathan McCullum, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Mitchell Johnson, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Kevin O’Brien, Dinesh Ramdin.

The 35-year-old star Eoin Morgan, who is the only captain to lift the World Cup is known for his aggressive batting will lead the World Giants side along with the other legends of the game.

This is the second season of the Legends League Cricket, the first season was played early this year in January at Muscat, and three teams participated in the first season with 7 games played amongst Indian Maharajas, World Giants, and Asia Lions. This the number of teams has been increased from three to four.

Former Indian Cricketer and Coach Stated that “This is a proud moment for us that we are celebrating the 75th year of our Independence. As a proud Indian, it gives me immense satisfaction to share that we have decided to dedicate this year league to the 75th year of Independence.”

Abhinandan Krishnan
Abhinandan Krishnan
I am a passionate Digital Sports Journalist with a fervent focus on Cricket, football, and UFC. Currently employed at Stumps and Bails Company, I thrive on delivering captivating stories and insightful analysis in the ever-evolving world of sports. With a keen eye for detail and a love for the game, I strive to bring forth engaging content that resonates with sports enthusiasts worldwide. Join me on my journey as we explore the exhilarating realm of athletics, one story at a time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024