HomeCricket TrollsThe Race for New BCCI Selection Committee

The Race for New BCCI Selection Committee

BCCI Selection Committee

The deadline for applying for the post of Selection Committee has ended on Monday, November 28th.

The last day for filling nominations as BCCI Selection Committee has concluded and there were so many candidates (100). Now this will be a difficult task for Roger Binny as the BCCI president has to make a decision on the new Selection Committee.

But as per the BCCI constitution, there will be a three-member Cricket Advisory Committee that chooses the selection committee. But since Madan Lal, a former India international turned 70 in October of last year, the CAC has been without a chairman. Now that is also interesting to see on who will be on the three-member panel of CAC.

New Names in the Application List

Maninder Singh, a former left-arm spinner, and Shiv Sundar Das a former opener batsman, both submitted applications to the Board of Control for Cricket in India for the position of senior selectors (BCCI).

Who are the Favorites to become the new BCCI selectors

For the five open selector positions, BCCI has received close to 100 applications. The board will review the applications, and in December it will unveil the new selection committee. Current favourites at the moment are Laxman Sivaramakrishnan. However, and the application of Ajit Agarkar is unknown whether he applied for the post or not.

Read More: https://stumpsandbails.com/who-will-be-team-indias-new-selector/

Minimum Qualification of becoming a Selection Committee Member

For India, he has taken part in over 20 Test matches. The application status of former fast bowler Ajit Agarkar is unknown. Ajit Agarkar is rumoured to be a lock to lead the selection committee if he had submitted an application.

Monday evening at 6 PM marked the end of the application period for the position of the selector. Among the big names are Ajay Ratra, Maninder Singh, Shivsundar Das, and Nayan Mongia all applied as ex-cricketers.

Central Zone Candidates

From Central Zone, some of the Candidates who submitted applications are, Shubhamay Das, Prabhanjan Malik, Rashmi Ranjan Parida, and Saurasish Lahiri submitted applications. Gyanendra Pandey and Amay Khurasia.

Other Favorites

The Central Zone and the North Zone both have a lot of qualified people. The minimum number of First Class matches required by the BCCI expands the range of options. However, SS Das, who hails from the East Zone, is a serious contender. The former India batter who is from Odisha was the favorite the previous time. but didn’t participate in the process.

Current Committee Members

Until a new committee is appointed, Chetan Sharma, Sunil Joshi, Debashish Mohanty, and Harvinder Singh are in charge of the selection committee. The selection of the team for the Sri Lanka Series at Home in 2023 and the Australia Series will be the new selection committee’s first significant task.

When will the New BCCI Committee be Announced?

Before December ends, the New Selection Committee must be chosen. After being chosen to fill the post of Selectors, they will have to make a lot of important judgments. Although an official announcement date has not yet been set, it is certain that the New BCCI Selection Committee will be revealed in the middle of December.

Abhinandan Krishnan
Abhinandan Krishnan
I am a passionate Digital Sports Journalist with a fervent focus on Cricket, football, and UFC. Currently employed at Stumps and Bails Company, I thrive on delivering captivating stories and insightful analysis in the ever-evolving world of sports. With a keen eye for detail and a love for the game, I strive to bring forth engaging content that resonates with sports enthusiasts worldwide. Join me on my journey as we explore the exhilarating realm of athletics, one story at a time.

Most Popular

Recent Comments