HomeAbu Dhabi T10 LeagueAbu Dhabi T10 League: Deccan Gladiators stun Morrisville Samp Army to reach...

Abu Dhabi T10 League: Deccan Gladiators stun Morrisville Samp Army to reach final

MSA vs DG qualifier 2 highlights: Deccan Gladiators claimed their form back just at the time at defeated Morrisville Samp Army in the qualifier 2 game of the Abu Dhabi T10 league to advance to final.

Chasing a huge total in a do or die game, Deccan Gladiators kept their nerves and achieved the target in 9.4 overs.

Both the West Indian batters, Andre Russell and the skipper of DG, Nicholas Pooran, made the night memorable for their side with their power-packed knocks.

Earlier, Moeen Ali starred with the bat for his side MSA. While opening the innings he remained unbeaten till the end, and played a knock of 78 in just 29 to guide his team to 119 in 20 overs.

MSA vs DG Qualifier 2 highlights:

Invited to bat, Moeen Ali and his team started the qualifier 2 campaign on a high note, as they started roaring right from the beginning of the first over.

Ali was the in charge of every major shots in the process as he was playing the role of aggressor in the partnership, which didn’t stay for long, as his partner, Johnson Charles, left the crease during the third over.

Shimron Hetmyer then came to crease, but he failed on the big occasion and got out after scoring just 10 off 11.

Ali, stayed strong in the middle though, and kept on scoring runs without feeling nervousness.

David Miller, who is known for hitting big shots, was just the spectator from the other end to Moeen Ali.

Even though he was at the crease for five overs, but it was Ali, who entertained the audience more and helped his side post a mammoth total of 119 on board.

Ali recorded unbeaten 78 off just 29 with the help of 6 fours and 6 sixes. While Miller (16* off 13) also walked back with a not tag.

MSA vs DG Qualifier 2 highlights: Deccan Gladiators to chase 120 in 10 overs

The destructive all-rounder of West Indies provided his side exactly what they wanted from him.

He begun the chasing journey by smashing the ball all around the ground and at the time team losses their wicket the score was 61 in 6.

With Russell was his destructive best from one end, the skipper Nicholas Pooran, who joined him after first wicket, just dismantled the oppositions’ bowlers with his flawless batting.

He along with Russell smashed every ball in their way and added 44 in next 15 deliveries before Russell went back after scoring 63 in 32.

Nicholas struck 5 fours and 2 maximums to score unbeaten 38 in 12 to help side secure a victory and a berth to final of the Abu Dhabi T10 league.

The Deccan Gladiators side will now face the New York Strikers in the final of the Abu Dhabi T10 league on Sunday at 7:45 PM IST.

Vineet Vashisht
Vineet Vashisht
Experienced News-writer and presenter with a demonstrated history of working in the sports industry.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024