HomeWomen's Indian Premier LeagueDelhi Capitals WomenWomen Premier League 2023: Delhi Capitals Women Team Strengths and Weaknesses

Women Premier League 2023: Delhi Capitals Women Team Strengths and Weaknesses


Delhi Capitals Women Strengths and Weaknesses

Women’s cricket, T20 cricket, Domestic cricket, Indian cricket, Women’s Premier League 2023, Women’s cricket teams, Women’s cricket players, Women’s cricket leagues, Cricket tournaments, Women’s sports, Cricket fans, T20 cricket leagues, Women’s cricket matches, Women’s cricket news, Women’s cricket scores, Delhi Capitals Women Strengths and Weaknesses, Delhi Capitals Women Squad, Delhi Capitals Women Strengths, Delhi Capitals Women Weaknesses.

For more Cricket News and Updates Join our Telegram Channel

Can Delhi Capitals Women’s Team become the first champions of WPL?

Delhi Capitals Women Strengths and Weaknesses: Every team is geared up to give their best in the inaugural WPL Women’s Premier League, which kicks off on March 4. In this year’s WPL, there are five teams. Therefore, today’s topic will be the Delhi Capitals Women’s team. So, today we will talk about Strengths and weaknesses as well.

Each side will play ten league games in the round-robin style of the Women’s Premier League. The top four teams will then advance to the knockout rounds and the championship game.

The Women’s Premier League gives India’s top female cricketers a stage on which to compete and display their talents. The league will contribute to increasing interest in women’s cricket in India and around the world as the sport expands.

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is finally here and the inaugural season would begin on March 04, 2023. The five teams are Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore and UP Warriors. We take a look at all teams’ strengths and weaknesses and what could make them win the title. The first team is Delhi Capitals.

Strengths: Presence of world-renowned batters in the lineup

The strength of the Capitals is their batting unit with the presence of the likes of Alice Capsey, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodriguez and Meg Lanning. All of them are proven talents with the bat in the shortest format and thus make a good case for themselves in the top order.

Marizanne Kapp and Shikha Pandey alongside Taniya Bhatia could be late-order bloomers with the bat, though Kapp is a world-renowned hitter of the cricket ball.

Delhi Capitals Women Weaknesses: Highly dependent upon few players in bowling

The Capitals’ bowling lineup looks a bit weak in the sense that they are dependent upon the spin trio of Radha Yadav, Jess Jonassesn and Poonam Yadav, none of whom are considered great in the shortest format of the game. The pace bowlers in the form of Under-19-star Titas Sadhu, Shikha Pandey and Marizanne Kapp are formidable no doubt. But none so far could be considered match-winners.

We can infer from data analysis that the Delhi Capitals Women’s side will advance to the Women’s Premier League knockout stages, but we’ll have to wait and watch how the Delhi squad performs in the inaugural Women’s Premier League in 2023.

Delhi Capitals Women Full Squad for the Women’s Premier League:

Meg Lanning, Alice Capsey, Shikha Pandey, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Radha Yadav, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Sneha Deepthi, Arundhati Reddy, Titas Sadhu, Jasia Akhter, Tara Norris, Aparna Mondal, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Marizanne Kapp


Akash Kumar
Akash Kumar
Hi! I am Akash, a professionally trained journalist who graduated from Delhi University. I have spent several years playing cricket at the State level for Jharkhand. My passion for cricket and thrive to explore truth via journalism helped me to develop a character called – Sports Journalist. My contribution towards writing would be always out of the true spirit that longs for the game that Indians like the most.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024