Senior New Zealand batsman Ross Taylor wouldn’t mind teams sharing the 50-over World Cup trophy as he firmly believes that Super Over is not required in the One-day format. Since England was declared winners in the World Cup final against New Zealand on boundary counter back after the tie in the regulatory era and subsequent Super Over, the International Cricket Council ( ICC) had faced a storm of criticism. That forced the ICC to change the rule that will allow for repeated Super Overs in the semifinals and final until the winner has been decided.