Sri Lanka Won The Toss, Elected To Bat

SL vs IND 2021: India Tour Of Sri Lanka Set To Be Rescheduled
Image Source:

Playing XI Of India and Sri Lanka:

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka(w), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan. Sri Lanka Won The Toss.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan(w), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav

During Toss Both Captains Said:

Dhawan: We were also looking to bat first as the dew factor will come into play. Shaw will open along with me. Kishan and Suryakumar will make their debuts. Kuldeep and Chahal are the two spinners playing for us

Shanaka: We are going to bat first. History suggests batting first is ideal here. We have a debutant, it’s Bhanuka Rajapaksa.

Sri Lanka has won the toss and have opted to bat:

When it comes to ODI cricket Team India has always dominated Sri Lanka. The islanders have not won a single bilateral ODI series against India since 1997.

They have totally faced each other in 159 games and Team India has won 91 games and Sri Lanka has won 56 of them, only 1 game resulted in a draw. Coming to winning series India has won 8 consecutive ODI series against Sri Lanka since 2007 – it involves 5-0 whitewashes.

At R Premadasa stadium both the teams have faced each other in 15 games and Sri Lanka has not won a single against India at this venue since 2009.

Sri Lanka vs India 1st ODI: Match Details

  • Match: Sri Lanka vs India, 1st ODI
  • Venue: 18th July, 2:30 PM IST
  • Date and Time: R Premadasa Stadium
  • Where to watch: Sony LIV and Sony TEN networks
  • Note: Doordarshan will live telecast India vs Sri Lanka limited-overs series on its terrestrial network and its D2H platform.

Also Read: ENG Vs PAK: Moeen Ali Sets To Level The Series

Matched Content Ad