HomeCricket NewsPSL 2023: Full Schedule, Squads, Venues and format - All you need...

PSL 2023: Full Schedule, Squads, Venues and format – All you need to know about Pakistan Super League 8

PSL 2023 Schedule, Squads, Venues, and format

Pakistan Super League (PSL) has released its official, complete schedule for Season 8 of the competition. T20 event will begin on February 13th, according to PCB. Let us look into details on PSL 2023 Schedule, Squads, Venues, and format.

For more Cricket News and Updates Join our Telegram Channel

Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans will play each other in the opening game of the eighth Pakistan Super League (PSL). These two groups were the season’s top teams. By defeating Multan Sultans, Lahore Qalandars won the PSL 2022 championship. Lahore, the defending champions, has a chance to become the first team to win consecutive championships in the tournament’s history.

PSL 2023 matches and venues

Where will PSL 2023 be held?

In total, 34 matches will be contested in the upcoming PSL 2023 season. These games will all be held in Peshawar, Multan, Lahore, and Karachi. From February 13 to February 26, matches will be contested in Multan and Peshawar before the event shifts to Karachi and Lahore for phase 2.

The Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore will host the qualifiers, two elimination rounds, and the tournament’s championship game. The final match of the 2023 PSL will be played on March 19.

How many teams are in PSL 2023?

There are as many as six teams participating in the 2023 edition of PSL.

PSL 2023 Squads  

Islamabad United

Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Alex Hales, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abrar Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood, Rumman Raees, Zeeshan Zamir, Hassan Nawaz, Moeen Ali, Mubasir Khan

Karachi Kings

Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik, Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza, Sharjeel Khan, Qasim Akram, Matthew Wade, Imran Tahir, James Vince, James Fuller, Andrew Tye, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Akhlaq, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Mohammad Umar

Lahore Qalandars

Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Dilbar Hussain, Mirza Tahir Baig, Ahmed Danlyal, Shawaiz Irfan, Jordan Cox, Jalat Khan

Multan Sultans

Mohammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tim David, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, David Miller, Josh Little, Akeal Hosein, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Sameen Gul, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Sarwar, Adil Rashid, Arafat Minhas

Peshawar Zalmi

Babar Azam, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Aamir Jamal, Salman Irshad, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Danish Aziz, Arshad Iqbal, Saim Ayub, Usman Qadir, Suifyan Muqeem, Haseeb Ullah, Jimmy Neesham

Quetta Gladiators

Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Naveen ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Will Smeed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Naseem Shah, Odean Smith, Ahsan Ali, Umaid Asif, Muhammad Zahid, Abdul Bangalzai, Aimal Khan, Martin Guptill, Omair Bin Yousuf

When PSL 8 will start?

PSL 2023 schedule
Vs Date
Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars 13th February
Karachi Kings v Peshawar Zalmi 14th February
Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators 15th February
Karachi Kings v Islamabad United 16th February
Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi 17th February
Karachi Kings v Quetta Gladiators 18th February
Multan Sultans v Islamabad United 19th February
Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars 19th February
Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi 20th February
Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars 21st February
Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings 22nd February
Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad United 23rd February
Quetta Gladiators v Islamabad United 24th February
Karachi Kings v Multan Sultans 26th February
Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi 26th February
Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United 27th February
Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings 1st March
Lahore Qalandars v Quetta Gladiators 2nd March
Islamabad United v Karachi Kings 3rd March
Lahore Qalandars v Multan Sultans 4th March
Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators 5th March
Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings 6th March
Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars 7th March
Islamabad United v Multan Sultans 7th March
Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators 8th March
Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars 9th March
Peshawar Zalmi v Multan Sultans 10th March
Quetta Gladiators v Multan Sultans 11th March
Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi 12th March
Lahore Qalandars v Karachi Kings 12th March


Vineet Vashisht
Vineet Vashisht
Experienced News-writer and presenter with a demonstrated history of working in the sports industry.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.










Most Popular

Recent Comments