HomeAustralia tour of India 2023IND vs AUS 1st ODI: India restrict Australia to 188 despite Mitchell...

IND vs AUS 1st ODI: India restrict Australia to 188 despite Mitchell Marsh’s 81

IND vs AUS 1st Innings Update

IND vs AUS Match Scorecard, India vs Australia, IND vs AUS 1st Innings Update, India vs Australia Match updates, IND vs AUS Live, IND vs AUS Who won the match, IND vs AUS ball to ball commentary, IND vs AUS Live Match Score, IND vs AUS scorecard, IND vs AUS match report, IND vs AUS match, IND vs AUS Match Highlights, IND vs AUS 41st ODI Update, IND vs AUS Match Update, Cricket Scorecard, Live Cricket Scorecard, Live Cricket Score for India.

For more Cricket News and Updates Join our Telegram Channel

IND vs AUS 1st ODI Innings

Indian bowlers truly dominated the first half of the opening game of the three-match ODI series between India and Australia after restricting the visitors to just – runs.  

Pacers remained the backbone of India’s excellent performance with the ball. The spinners, Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav also did their part pretty well.  

Mitchell Marsh was the top-scorer for Australia, whose 81 was crucial in Australia’s somehow respectable score of 188.

IND vs AUS 1st ODI Update:  

Opting to bowl, both Indian seamers Shami and Siraj have performed extremely well with the new ball. They bowled with precise lengths and lines. The abilities of Indian new ball bowlers seemed to be giving Australian batters a little trouble. 

Travis Head was picked up by Mohammed Siraj. The ball strikes the stumps when Head attempts to drive one through cover and gets an inside edge. 

Despite losing an early wicket, Australia has gradually reentered the match. 

Regardless of the format, Smith has previously struggled against Jadeja. Smith was caught by Jadeja in front of the wickets, Smith, however, reviewed it, and the decision was reversed because Smith touched the ball with the bat before it reached the pads. 

Steve Smith was soon dismissed by Hardik Pandya though. 

Mitchell Marsh continued to stayed calm from one end and completed his 50 in 51 deliveries.  

Marsh was displaying excellent form and quickly approaching his hundred. But a tossed up delivery by Ravindra Jadeja ended his run at the crease.   

Kuldeep Yadav then removed Marcus Stonis. It was a superb grab by Ravindra Jadeja. Jadeja was changing the course of the game both on the field and with the ball. Despite having an excellent batting surface, Australia kept on losing wickets. 

Mohammad Shami then decided to get rid off Josh Inglis. The bowling change by Hardik Pandya was clap worthy. Pandya decided to add some spice to the situation by bringing seamers on while the spinners were working, and the decision paid off. 

Also Read: RCB-W vs GUJ-W Dream11 Prediction WPL 2023 Match 16

In no time Mohammad Shami then dismissed the dangerous Cameron Green.  

Shami’s speed and the extra bounce of this Wankhade surface defeat Stoinis’ attempts to hit the ball on the rise through covers. Shami displayed a top-notch quick bowling bowling performane. In the middle of an ODI inning, where scoring runs has historically been the focus, he allowed the ball do the talking.  

In this game, Jadeja has been outstanding both on the field and with the ball. Despite having a lengthy batting order, Australia has crumbled on this favourable batting surface. The Indians have bowled beautifully in this match. 

Jadeja is carrying over his strong performance from red-ball cricket to the white-ball event. In the just finished series, he was outstanding for India in the Test matches. He seemed to be transferring his confidence to the white ball leg. 

Indian pacers, Mohd Shami and Mohd Siraj both grabbed 3-3 wickets each in the process. Jadeja took 2. While Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav also dismissed 1-1 batters.

Vineet Vashisht
Vineet Vashisht
Experienced News-writer and presenter with a demonstrated history of working in the sports industry.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024