HomeCricket NewsBig Blow for PCB as Champions Trophy 2025 & 2024 T20 World...

Big Blow for PCB as Champions Trophy 2025 & 2024 T20 World Cup Likely to be Shifted from Pakistan

Champions Trophy 2025 & 2024 T20 World Cup

Champions Trophy 2025 & 2024 T20 World Cup, Champions Trophy T20 World Cup venue updates, Why Champions Trophy 2025 & 2024 T20 World Cup venue changed? Pakistan cricket News.

For more Cricket News and Updates Join our Telegram Channel

Champions Trophy and T20 World Cup likely to be shifted from Pakistan to West Indies & United States

While the 2024 T20 World Cup would be moved to Scotland and Ireland, the International Cricket Council (ICC) is also considering moving the 2025 tournament from Pakistan to the Caribbean. These negotiations, however, are still in their early stages and have just been verbal, it is rumored that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) could receive financial compensation for the loss.

Why West Indies and United States of America 

By inviting the West Indies and the United States to host the 2025 Champions Trophy, the United nation will have an extra year to build the required facilities. Additionally, playing fewer matches than a T20 World Cup will make the competition logistically more feasible and logical. 

Follow Stumps and Bails for frequent cricket predictions

Hosting an event like the T20 World Cup would be extremely difficult given how unimpressive the USA’s present infrastructure state is. Concerns have been voiced about the dearth of available locations as well as the possibility of financial losses for broadcasters in the sub-continent, where returns are generally substantial.

About ICC Champions Trophy

The International Cricket Council (ICC) organized the ICC Champions Trophy, a one-day international (ODI) cricket tournament. Up until 2017, the competition was played roughly every two years, beginning in 1998. In the limited-overs format of the game, it was a highly competitive and prestigious event because it included the top eight-rated teams in the globe.

An initial group stage, followed by a knockout round for the Champions Trophy. Two groups of four teams each made up the group stage, with each team playing the other teams in its group once. The top two teams from each group moved on to the semifinals, where they competed against one another to determine the winner.

Abhinandan Krishnan
Abhinandan Krishnan
I am a passionate Digital Sports Journalist with a fervent focus on Cricket, football, and UFC. Currently employed at Stumps and Bails Company, I thrive on delivering captivating stories and insightful analysis in the ever-evolving world of sports. With a keen eye for detail and a love for the game, I strive to bring forth engaging content that resonates with sports enthusiasts worldwide. Join me on my journey as we explore the exhilarating realm of athletics, one story at a time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024