HomeCricket News'Touch Down' South African Cricket Team Arrives In Delhi For India T20...

‘Touch Down’ South African Cricket Team Arrives In Delhi For India T20 Series

On Thursday, the South African Twenty20 International team, captained by Temba Bavuma, arrived in New Delhi in preparation for the upcoming five-match series versus India, India T20 Series which will take place from June 9 to 19. Both countries will use this series as a platform to continue their preparations for the Men’s Twenty20 World Cup, which will be held in Australia later this year.

Just after the series in October 2015, in which the SA won 2-0, and the series in September 2019 with has been drawn, South Africa will be competing in a bilateral Twenty20 International series in India for the 3rd time.

Despite the fact that India has benched some of their most important players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah in favor of K.L. Rahul as captain and Rishabh Pant as his vice, South Africa is handling a full-strength team that includes David Miller, who was an integral part of Gujarat Titans’ victory in the Indian Premier League 2022, in addition to wicketkeeper Quinton de Kock as well as star speedster Kagiso Rabada.


In addition to those three players, Marco Jansen, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Rassie van der Dussen, and Tristan Stubbs all made a cameo in the Indian Premier League 2022 for their respective teams. This implies that they are all familiar with the circumstances in India.

The opening encounter of the series will take place on June 9 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in this city. This match will serve as a framework for the Indian side to pursue an undefeated run of 13 consecutive Twenty20 International matches. Currently, India is tied for first place with Afghanistan and Romania for the most successive victories in Twenty20 Internationals at 12.

Following the first Twenty20 International that will take place in New Delhi, the remaining matches between India and South Africa will be held at Cuttack – on June 12, Visakhapatnam – on June 14, Rajkot – on June 17, and Bengaluru – on June 19.

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Heinrich Klaasen, Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen and Marco Jansen

Prashanth Esampally
Prashanth Esampallyhttps://stumpsandbails.com/
I who believe that cricket is a tricky mind game - As a player should have an Ability on proving himself by "Reading Opponents Mindset" within a mean time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024