HomeCricket NewsICC Reveals The Qualification Procedure For ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024

ICC Reveals The Qualification Procedure For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

ICC Men’s T20 WC 2024: In 2024, the United States of America and the West Indies will open their doors to the ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup, which will include a record-breaking 20 teams. The first round of qualifier competitions for the ICC Men’s T20 WC 2024, which will be held in the United States of America and the West Indies in 2024, will begin in Europe in the month of June. It’ll be the first step in that process to the largest Men’s T20 World Cup, which is going to include a historic 20 teams. The journey that leads there will begin here.

The top 8 teams from the ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup 2022, which will be held in Australia, together with the hosts, the USA and West Indies, will receive a qualifying spot for the 2024 edition of the elite competition. The 12 positions available for automatic entry will be taken up by the teams who have the subsequent highest rankings in the ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings as of November 14, 2022.

The results of the national qualifying competitions will determine the 8 teams that will fill the additional tickets to the World Cup. Two sides from each Africa, Asia, and Europe will compete for the tournament, whereas the Americas and EAP areas each will have one side proceed to the World Cup.

Delighted to see a record number of teams competing for places at ICC events: Chris Tetley

Well over course of the following 2 years, a total of 66 countries from throughout the world will compete against one another in the aspiration of qualifying for the ultimate competition that will take place in 2024. This will include 14 teams from Africa, 8 teams from the Americas, 9 teams from Asia, and 7 teams from EAP – which are all across 2 events, respectively, and 28 teams from Europe will be across 3 events.

There are 66 teams total, and three of them, Hungary, Romania, and Serbia, are going to make their competitive debuts during the pathway competitions.

Chris Tetley, Head of Events at the ICC, made the following statement in reference to the launch of the qualifying pathway: “We are delighted to see a record number of teams competing for places at ICC events as the Men’s T20 World Cup pathway begins in Europe. The T20 format continues to drive the growth of the game and over the next two years we will see new teams competing in ICC events for the very first time”.

“A very warm welcome to Hungary, Romania, and Serbia who are making their debut, and thanks to Cricket Belgium and Cricket Finland for playing host to a record number of teams at this stage in qualification. I would like to wish all the competing teams every success as they begin their journey towards the USA and West Indies in 2024”, he added.

Prashanth Esampally
Prashanth Esampallyhttps://stumpsandbails.com/
I who believe that cricket is a tricky mind game - As a player should have an Ability on proving himself by "Reading Opponents Mindset" within a mean time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024