HomeICC Cricket World CupBangladeshIND Vs BAN 2022: BCB announces squad for ODI series against India

IND Vs BAN 2022: BCB announces squad for ODI series against India

Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced the 16-man squad for Bangladesh’s one-day match against India.

Experienced campaigner Shakib al Hasan, who missed Bangladesh’s most recent ODI series against the West Indies and Zimbabwe, will rejoin the team, he captained the team at the Twenty20 World Cup in Australia though. While batsmen Mosaddek Hossain, spinner Taijul Islam, and paceman Shoriful Islam were left out, batsmen Najmul Hossain and Yasir Ali also rejoined the one-day squad. For their first bilateral series there since 2015, India will be in Bangladesh on December 1.

The first two ODIs will take place in Dhaka on December 4 and 7, and the third ODI will take place in Chittagong on December 10. India is currently in third place and Bangladesh is in seventh place in the ICC Men’s ODI Team Rankings. All ODI games that are not a part of the ODI World Cup Super League will begin at noon local time and last until midnight. India will leave for Bangladesh on December 1.

When India last visited Bangladesh, the sole Test was forced to be drawn due to rain, but the hosts won the ODI series 2-1.

Bangladesh Squad for ODI series against India:

Tamim Iqbal (Capt), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmudullah Riyad, Najmul Hossain and Nurul Hasan.’

India squad for ODI series against Bangladesh:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen

Team India, whose some member part of this series are in New Zealand for a T20I and ODI series and will fly to Bangladesh for a three-match ODI series, followed by a two-match Test series.

The Test matches in particular are essential because Rohit and his side need to win 2-0 to keep their World Test Championship (WTC) semi-final hopes alive. Team India is doing extremely well, especially in light of their previous resounding victories over Bangladesh.

Bangladesh has yet to triumph over India in test. In the shorter form of the game against India, they were only able to win one game while they gained victory in just five games against the men in blue in ODIS.

The first game between India and Bangladesh will begin on December 14 at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram. While the final game will start on December 22 at Dhaka’s Shere Bangla National Stadium.

India squad for test series against Bangladesh:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav




Vineet Vashisht
Vineet Vashisht
Experienced News-writer and presenter with a demonstrated history of working in the sports industry.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024