HomeCricket NewsTeam India's Complete Schedule After The IPL 2022

Team India’s Complete Schedule After The IPL 2022

The conclusion of the two-month IPL 2022 tournament has resulted in the crowning of Gujarat Titans as winners in their inaugural campaign. However, Team India will indeed be back on the track commencing with a five-match Twenty20 series versus Temba Bavuma’s South Africa not even a week after the conclusion of the final encounter of the IPL 2022. In this article we have provided India’s Complete Schedule After The IPL 2022.

Throughout the next half year, India will compete not only in the Twenty20 World Cup and the Asia Cup 2022, but also in the tour of England Tests, Ireland, West Indies, Sri Lanka, and Australia.

During the preparation for the T20 World Cup in Australia, India will compete in close to 25 T20I matches as the Men in Blue begin their international schedule with a number of tasks. India will resume their participation in international cricket with a five-match Twenty20 International series versus South Africa. KL Rahul will be in charge of the 2nd string team that will play at home.

VVS Laxman will coach Team India For Ireland Series

Meantime, India’s skipper Rohit Sharma as well as the rest of the squad are getting ready to depart for England so that they can begin preparing for the upcoming tour of England. This series will include 3 warm-up matches, 3 ODIs, as many T20Is, and one test match that was originally scheduled for the last year which was postponed.

And in the meantime, India will face Ireland in 2 Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) in Dublin. Furthermore, this match will go place despite the absence of India’s regular players. During the team’s visit to Ireland, VVS Laxman will take Rahul Dravid’s place as a coach, however, Dravid will remain with the squad that is competing against England. Hardik Pandya, who just won the Indian Premier League, is a strong candidate to be given the captaincy of the team for the next series.

The next stop on India’s schedule will take them all the road to the other flip, where they will compete in a limited-overs contest against the West Indies. Although no schedule has been released, it is expected that it will begin in late July, following India’s series against England, with 3 one-day internationals and 5 Twenty20 internationals confirmed.

After that, India will go back to the subcontinent to play Sri Lanka in 2 T20Is before the Asia Cup gets underway with six teams. Both of these contests are scheduled to take place in Sri Lanka, but as a result of the ongoing civil war-like circumstances on the island nation, they may be shifted to the UAE instead. The Men in Blue will compete in at least a minimum of 5 Twenty20 Internationals during the Asia Cup, and there is a possibility that they may compete in more fixtures if they make it to the final.

After that, Rohit Sharma and the rest of the team will return to India for a quick series versus Australia before heading to Australia for the T20 World Cup in 2022. After the conclusion of Australia’s series versus New Zealand in late September, India will play three T20Is versus Aaron Finch’s team.

Team India’s Complete Schedule:

June: India vs South Africa – 5 T20Is

June: India tour of Ireland – 2 T20Is

June – July: India tour of England –  1 Test, 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is

July – August: India tour of West Indies – 3 ODIs, 5 T20Is

August: India tour of Sri Lanka – 2 T20Is

August – September: Asia Cup 2022

September: India vs Australia – 3 T20Is

October /November: T20 World Cup 2022

Prashanth Esampally
Prashanth Esampallyhttps://stumpsandbails.com/
I who believe that cricket is a tricky mind game - As a player should have an Ability on proving himself by "Reading Opponents Mindset" within a mean time.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.







Most Popular

Recent Comments

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets for India in T20Is Top 5 Captains with Most Runs in T20 World Cups From Virat Kohli to Surya Kumar Yadav India’s Top Five Run Scorers in T20I Format ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024