Who will win IPL 2022? Predictions, Favourites to win!

IPL 2022 Playoff Rules
Image Source: Twittr.com
Article top

View below topics in this post

After a nail-biting 69 games over nearly two months, the final four contenders for the IPL 2022 playoffs have been confirmed, and after considering all the factors including team strength, performance so far in ongoing IPL, advantages, and disadvantages, we have come to the conclusion that the two teams among four who have the highest possibility of winning the IPL 2022 are the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Rajasthan Royals (RR).

In this article, we discuss the two teams in detail and explain why we think that they have a good chance of becoming the champions of IPL 2022.

Who will win IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans are without a doubt the best and most powerful team in IPL 2022. They had excellent retention, and despite having a limited budget in the Mega Auction, they were able to put together the most strong squad because to their astute auction approach. Titans finished the league stage with a perfect record of 10 wins in 14 games. Titans finished their league stage run as the table toppers with 10 wins in 14 matches.

On top of that, Titans have had the guy for every occasion, whether it was Rashid Khan’s heroics in the final over against SRH, Tewatia pulling off a Tewatia against Punjab Kings, Saha delivering the goods against SRH, or Miller donning his killer visage against CSK.

Gujarat has a great bowling line-up in addition to a good batting lineup. Titans have all the firepower they need to defend low totals and restrict opponents, anchored by Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, and Mohammed Shami, and assisted by the likes of Alzarri Joseph and Yash Dayal.

Rajasthan, on the other hand, has one of the strongest squads in IPL 2022 after GT as they have a strong batting line-up as well as a formidable bowling attack.

Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal make up one of the strongest bowling line-ups in IPL 2022 while their batting line-up has T20 experts like Jos Butler, Sanju Samson, Devdutt Padikkal and Shimron Hetmyer.

Both Orange Cap and Purple cap holders are in Rajasthan’s team. Jos Butler, who score in matches is the highest run scorer so far. While the leg spin Master Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed in games to be at top position in the list of highest wicket getters.

Although both GT and RR are equally capable of winning the championship, we have to give Gujarat Titans a tiny advantage simply because they have a slightly superior squad and have had a wonderful winning record thus far this season.

Moreover, Sanju Samson is a tested captain in the IPL unlike GT’s captain Hardik Pandya and this would give an advantage to RR.

Gujarat Titans will take on Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 1 on May 24 to decide the first finalist of this year’s tournament. While Lucknow Super Giants will lock horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Eliminator on May 25. The winner of the eliminator will proceed on to the next stage to play the loser of Qualifier 1.

The winner of the eliminator will face the loser of the first qualifier in Qualifier 2 on May 27. Whereas the winners of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2 will compete in the final on May 29 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Matched Content Ad