England Women call-up five uncapped players for one-off test against South Africa

England Women’s Squads for South Africa Series
Image Source: Stumpsandbails
Article top

England women have named a new look squad for one-off test against South Africa to be played form June 27. Here in this article we talk about England Women’s Squads for South Africa Series.

With England called up five uncapped players into the squad that are – Emma Lamb, Alice-Davidson Richards, Lauren Bell, Emily Arlott and Freya Davies.

Following the retirements of England pace veteran’s Katherine Brunt, Anya Shrubsole, the team is in transition phase, their star campaigner said good bye to international cricket, while Brunt bid adieu to test cricket earlier this month.

On this new team, the head coach of England, Lisa Keightley, believed that the new players would inject “energy and enthusiasm” into the Test squad.

Emma Lamb, Alice Davidson-Richardson and Freya Davies, who all have represented in the limited-over cricket, are all set to make a debut for the English side, while the young Issy Wong has been remain in the squad as a travelling reserve.

The test squad of England will be led by Heather Knight with Nat Sciver will play as the vice-captain of the side.

Notably, England have also named their Women’s A squad for the three-day game against South Africa, starting on June 21. Georfia Elwiss will lead the England Womens’A team with John Stanworth remain the head coach of the side.

England Women’s Squads for South Africa Series:

England Women’s Test squad: Heather Knight (C), Emily Arlott, Tammy Beaumont, Lauren Bell, Kate Cross, Alice Davidson-Richards, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Amy Jones, Emma Lamb, Nat Sciver, Travelling reserve: Issy Wong.

England Women’s A Squad: Georgia Elwiss (C), Maia Bouchier, Danni Gibson, Sarah Glenn, Freya Kemp, Eve Jones, Ella McCaughan, Kalea Moore, Tara Norris, Grace Potts, Grace Scrivens, Alexa Stonehouse, Mady Villiers, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt.

Apart from the one-off test the England team will also lock horns with the South Africa in a 3-match ODI series starting July 11. And a 3-match T20I series to be played from July 21.

Matched Content Ad