Cricket Australia Announces Bumper Summer Season 2022-2023

Cricket Australia Schedule For 2022 - 2023
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

Since all the players have returned to their Home countries after the commencement of the Indian Premier League, it is now the season of International Cricket. With so many countries announcing Bi-lateral series against each other, Cricket Australia has announced a busy schedule for their Men’s and Women’s teams through the summer. Here in this article, we talk about Cricket Australia Schedule for 2022-2023. 

The Australian Men’s squad has a very hectic home season in 2022-2023, with the Covid-19 postponements adding to an already overburdened international schedule that includes a T20 World Cup. The Australian men’s team will play at least 27 games in front of home fans over the course of the five-month calendar, which will increase to 29 if they reach the T20 World Cup final in Melbourne on November 13.

Later this year, Australia will be hosting the West Indies (2 Tests) and South Africa (3 Tests) Teams in a fiery red-ball summer. The Test season will begin in Perth, while the second Test against WI will be played in Adelaide during the day and night. South Africa will play the lucrative Boxing Day and New Year Tests after the match in Gabba, which will kick off the three-match series.

Limited-overs series against Zimbabwe (3 ODIs), New Zealand (3 ODIs), and the West Indies (2 T20Is) precede the T20 World Cup, which is bridged by three T20Is and three ODIs against England. It is after the third ODI against England, that the Test season will begin.

The freshly crowned women’s 50-over world champions have a modest schedule ahead of them, with two limited-overs series against Pakistan scheduled for late January.

The women’s curtailed home calendar was owing to a number of considerations, including the Commonwealth Games in England in July-August and the need for the players to be fresh for their T20 World Cup to be played in South Africa in February, according to Cricket Australia.

Both national teams will play the T20 series in India, with the men’s team playing three matches in September and the women’s team playing five matches in December.

Here Is The Cricket Australia Schedule for 2022-2023:

Men’s ODI Series vs Zimbabwe-

August 28: Riverway Stadium, Townsville

August 31: Riverway Stadium, Townsville

September 3: Riverway Stadium, Townsville

Men’s ODI Series vs New Zealand-

September 6: Cazalys Stadium, Cairns (D/N)

September 8: Cazalys Stadium, Cairns (D/N)

September 11: Cazalys Stadium, Cairns (D/N)

Men’s T20I Series vs West Indies-

October 5: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

October 7: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

Men’s T20I Series vs England-

October 9: The Gabba, Brisbane

October 12: Manuka Oval, Canberra

October 14: Manuka Oval, Canberra

Men’s ICC T20 World Cup-

October 16 – November 13

Men’s ODI Series vs England-

November 17: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

November 19: SCG, Sydney (D/N)

November 22: MCG, Melbourne (D/N)

Men’s Test Series vs West Indies-

November 30 – December 4: Perth Stadium, Perth

December 8 – December 12: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)

Men’s Test Series vs South Africa-

December 17 – December 21: The Gabba, Brisbane

December 26 – December 30: MCG, Melbourne

January 4 – January 8: SCG, Sydney

Men’s ODI Series vs South Africa (Dates subject to confirmation)-

January 12: Blundstone Arena, Hobart

January 14: SCG, Sydney

January 17: Perth Stadium, Perth

Women’s ODI Series vs Pakistan-

January 16: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

January 18: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

January 21: North Sydney Oval, Sydney

Women’s T20I Series vs Pakistan-

January 24: North Sydney Oval, Sydney

January 27: Manuka Oval, Canberra

January 29: Manuka Oval, Canberra.

Matched Content Ad