HomeAbu Dhabi T10 LeagueWhat is Abu Dhabi T10 League?

What is Abu Dhabi T10 League?

What is Abu Dhabi T10 League?

One of the most popular cricket leagues in the world, Abu Dhabi T10 League is a 10-over per side cricket league launched by T Ten Sports.

The first edition of the league was played in 2007, and since then it is receiving good amount of viewership.

The Abu Dhabi league is approved by Emirates Cricket Board, while ICC (International Cricket Council) sanctioned the Abu Dhabi League in 2017.

The T10 format gain a lot of popularity due to its nature of entertaining the viewers. Duration of T10-over game is 90 minutes.

In accordance with the five-year hosting rights deal between the organisers, Abu Dhabi Cricket (ADC), Department of Culture and Tourism (DCT), and Abu Dhabi Sports Council (ADSC) in 2019, the sixth season will be contested at the venerable Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in 2022

Two new teams from the USA, New York Strikers, and Morrisville Samp Army, will take the place of Qalandars and Maratha Arabians In the eight-team tournament’s sixth season. South African batter David Miller will captain the Samp Army while former West Indies captain Kieron Pollard will captain the New York team.

All the teams will face each other in the round-robin format for first 28 games. The top four teams will then play Qualifier 1, Eliminator and Qualifier 2 games on December 2. While the third-place game will be played on December 3 followed by final.

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 Schedule

The 2022 season of the Abu Dhabi League will start from November 23. New York Strikers will lock horns with Bangla Tigers in the first match of the competition at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

There will be a total of as many as 28 games in the group stage. While 5 knock out games will take place from December 2 and 3.

Which Indian players are part of Abu Dhabi T10 League? 

Five Indian players will feature in the sixth edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 League, with Suresh Raina is the biggest name amongst them. Raina, who took retirement from international cricket in 2020 will play for defending champions Deccan Gladiators.

Apart from him, the other Indian player’s part of Abu Dhabi League are Harbhajan Singh – Delhi Bulls, S Sreesanth – Bangla Tigers, Stuart Binny – New York Strikers, and Abhimanyu Mithun – Northern Warriors.

Abu Dhabi T10 League Teams

Bangla Tigers

Delhi Bulls

Northern Warriors

Chennai Braves

Deccan Gladiators

Team Abu Dhabi

Morrisville Samp Army

New York Strikers

When and where to watch Abu Dhabi T10 League?

The Abu Dhabi T10 League will be available to watch live on various channels in India. Hindi viewers can watch the Abu Dhabi League on Colors Cineplex HD and Rishtey Cineplex. While the English viewers can watch it out on Colors Cineplex HD.

The live streaming of the league will be available to watch on Voot and Jio Tv app.

Vineet Vashisht
Vineet Vashisht
Experienced News-writer and presenter with a demonstrated history of working in the sports industry.

Most Popular

Recent Comments