IPL 2022 final to start at 8 PM

IPL 2022 Final Timings
Image Source: Stumpsandbails
Article top

View below topics in this post

The final match of IPL 2022, which is scheduled to be played on the newly constructed Narendra Modi Stadium on May 29, will start at 8 PM. Here in this article, we have talked about IPL 2022 Final Timings.

The usual timing of this year’s IPL of the evening games is 7:30 PM, but due to cultural activities, including Bollywood star’s performances which will begin at 6:30 and will run for 40 minutes, BCCI decided to change the timing from 7:30 to 8 PM. While the toss will be held at 7:30 PM.

“The start of the IPL final will be slightly pushed back to 8 pm due to a 40-minute closing ceremony preceding it. Due to Covid, this is the first time since 2019 when the BCCI is organizing a closing ceremony for the IPL, and it wants to celebrate the occasion in a grand fashion,” a source in the BCCI told TOI on Thursday.

Ranveer Singh and AR Rahman, are among the big names who will be the part of IPL 2022 closing ceremony.

As per the report by TOI (Time of India), to celebrate India’s 75 years of Independence, the board (BCCI) is planning to conduct a show, showing the journey of Indian cricket over the last 70 overs.

IPL 2022 Final Timings and Schedule: 




Stadium & City

24 May 2022

7:30 PM

Qualifier 1

Eden Gardens, Kolkata

26 May 2022

7:30 PM


Eden Gardens, Kolkata

27 May 2022

7:30 PM

Qualifier 2

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

29 May 2022

8:00 PM


Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad


Talking about the playoffs qualification scenarios as of May 20, then only 2 two have officially qualified for the playoffs, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants, with GT to play direct qualifier 1 on May 24 as they finished the league at the no.1 spot.

The second place will decide after today’s game between RR vs CSK, if RR managed to win over CSK, then they will overtake LSG and finish second, and if they failed to do, they will still qualify but as a no.3 or no.4 team.

Who claims the final qualifying berth will decide after May 21 game between DC vs MI. If DC wins then RCB out and if DC loses then RCB will qualify.

Matched Content Ad