North Sydney Oval to Host the Final of Eighth Season of Women’s Big Bash League: WBBL 08 

WBBL 2022/23 Schedule
Article top

North Sydney Oval to Host the Final of Eighth Season of Women’s Big Bash League: WBBL 08 

The final of the eighth season of the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) will be held at North Sydney Oval on November 26. The Sydney Sixers are to be the first team for this year’s title clash.

Women’s Big Bash League: First team to Reach finals

The Sixers earned the right to host the final at their home venue after securing a first place on the ongoing competition standings with 19 points currently. Breaking a run of being outside the top four in the last three seasons of the tournament. A reserve day also exists for the final of the tournament. The match is on Sunday, November 27.

Teams to reach: Women’s Big Bash League, WBBL 08

Brisbane Heat (second with 16 points), Hobart Hurricanes (third with 15 points)and  Adelaide Strikers are at fourth with 15 points.  Also, Perth Scorchers with fifth with 13 points and Melbourne Stars sixth with 10 points all remain in contention for a top four. the fight is for the finals berth to face-off against the Sixers.

Knock out matches : WBBL 08

The Eliminator (Wednesday, November 23) and The Challenger (Thursday, November 24) will be held at the home venue of the second-placed club. The venue and competing teams in each match will show up on Sunday. Tickets for the final will go on sale from November 21.

“Congratulations to the Sydney Sixers on earning the right to host the Weber WBBL-08 Final. The Sixers have set a high standard on the field so far this season. Also, a secure top spot with two games brings them a brilliant achievement.

“We look forward to a big weekend of matches at North Sydney Oval and Ted Summerton Oval, Moe this weekend to set the scene for a cracking finals series.” As said Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s General Manager, Big Bash Leagues.





Matched Content Ad