Umpires For The Final Of ICC World Cup 2019

Umpires For The Final Of ICC World Cup 2019
Umpires For The Final Of ICC World Cup 2019
Article top

Sri Lanka’s Kumar Dharmasena and South Africa’s Marias Erasmus were appointed as Umpires in the World Cup finals between England and New Zealand at Lord’s on Sunday.

Australia’s Rod Tucker was appointed as third Umpire and Pakistan’s Aleem Dar was as the fourth Umpire as stated by the ICC.

All the officials appointed were in the second semi-final between England and Australia where England won by 8 wickets.

In the second semi-finals, it was Dharmasena who was continuously monitoring and making out the decisions in the match. He was the one who took out Jason Roy and fined him for dissenting the umpires decision.

Jason Roy was to make a century but was caught out at the 20th over of the innings. Dharmasena has given out after an appeal from the Australian player for a review.

Due to Roy’s argument that the ball didn’t touch either to his bat or gloves toward the umpire made him accept a penalty of 30 percent of his match fee.

Matched Content Ad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here