The Ashes 2021-22 Complete Schedule & Squads

Ashes 2021-22
Article top

The Ashes 2021-22 is of the most awaited Test series in the cricketing universe – All the Australian and England fans will eagerly wait for this series to begin. To be very precise “The Ashes” is defined as the pride of two cricketing nations and both the teams will fight hard to gain the cup.

The mighty Australians are the current champions of the series because they have managed to draw the 2019 Ashes series in England. Now Australia will host all 5 Test matches starting from 8th November 2021.

The Ashes 2021-22 Squads:

Australia Squad:

Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith (VC), Alex Carry (WK), Marcus Harris, Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson.

England Squad:

Joe Root (C), Jos Buttler (WK), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Daniel Lawrence, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes, Craig Overton, Chris Woakes, Rory Burns, Ollie Pope, James Anderson, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach, Ollie Robinson, Mark Wood

The Ashes 2021-22 Complete Schedule:

Match Date Venue
Australia vs England, 1st Test Dec 8 – Dec 12, 2021 The Gabba, Brisbane
Australia vs England, 2nd Test Dec 16- Dec 20, 2021 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Australia vs England, 3rd Test Dec 26- Dec 30, 2021 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Australia vs England, 4th Test Jan 5- Jan 9, 2022 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Australia vs England, 5th Test Jan 14 to Jan 18, 2022 Perth Stadium, Perth


This series will make a huge impact for both the teams in the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23.

The Ashes 2021 will be crucial series for both teams – Joe Root will lead the English side and the newly appointed Captain Pat Cummins will lead the Australian setup.

Australia has always proved to be a stronger side when they play on their home soil – With the likes of Steve Smith, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Johnson they will look to win this series as well.

Matched Content Ad