Team India Restricts New Zealand To 153

IND vs NZ 2nd T20I Match Highlights
Image Source:

Despite batting first, New Zealand made a strong start to the innings. Deepak Chahar, on the other hand, produced the first crucial breakthrough for Team India in the form of Martin Guptill 31 (15), while Axar Patel struck Mark Chapman 21 (17), Harshal Patel sacked Daryl Mitchell 31 (28) and Glenn Phillips 34 (21). Tim Seifert 13 (15) is caught by R Ashwin’s brilliant delivery. Bhuvneshwar Kumar picked ​James Neesham 3 (12) to put New Zealand into more trouble. Team India bowling unit has proven to be strong as no bowler stepped out wicketless.

In addition, Martin Guptill failed to produce against Deepak Chahar, in 1st T20I, and in the ongoing match as well. However, both sides are seemed to be balanced efforts so far.

New Zealand Innings 153-6 (20 Overs).

Matched Content Ad