TATA IPL Kolkata Knight Riders Mini-auction 2023 Summary

Kolkata Knight Riders Mini Auction
Image Source: Twitter
Article top

Kolkata Knight Riders Mini Auction

Kolkata Knight Riders bought Shakib Al Hasan for Rs 1.5 crore and N. Jagadeesan for Rs 90 lakhs. 

With the Small purse, KKR went wise to buy the key players of domestic the league as well as budget overseas to seal the squad with the proper fit. Let us look at the details of the Kolkata Knight Riders Mini Auction.

Kolkata Knight Riders will be looking for backups at the mini-auction despite having a strong playing XI. KKR will want to include a spinner and a top-order batter given that they have 7.05 crores left over after trading Lockie Ferguson and Shardul Thakur from Gujarat and Delhi, respectively.

David Wiese was acquired by KKR at a low cost, giving them a backup for Andre Russell. They have two wicketkeepers who can also open the batting in N Jagadeesan and Litton Das. They should benefit from Mandeep Singh’s background in the middle order as well.

KKR didn’t have much money to spend, and the one gap they haven’t filled is an Indian fast bowling replacement for Shivam Mavi, whom they had let go and could not buy back.

IPL Mini Auctions: Kolkata Knight Riders Full squad ahead of IPL 2023 

  • Openers: Venkatesh Iyer, Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Middle order: Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Mandeep Singh
  • Wicketkeepers: N Jagadeesan, Litton Das
  • Allrounders: Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, David Wiese, Shakib Al Hasan
  • Spinners: Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, Suyash Sharma
  • Fast bowlers: Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Umesh Yadav, Vaibhav Arora, Kulwant Khejroliya

KKR Players Bought in IPL 2023 Auction–Litton Das (Rs 50 lakhs), Kulwant Khejroliya (Rs 20 lakh), David Wiese (Rs 1 crore), Suyash Sharma (Rs 20 lakh), Vaibhav Arora (Rs 60 lakh), N. Jagadeesan (Rs 90 lakh), Mandeep Singh (50 lakhs), Shakib Al Hasan (Rs 1.5 crore)

Retained Players: Andre Russell*, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Lockie Ferguson (T)*, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (T)*, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur (T), Shreyas Iyer, Sunil Narine*, Tim Southee*, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer

Matched Content Ad