The Sheffield Shield 2022-2023 Schedule

The Sheffield Shield 2022-2023 Schedule
Image Source: Stumpsandbails
Article top

Sheffield Shield 2022-2023 Schedule

The Sheffield Shield 2022-2023 Schedule, will start on October 3. The 121st iteration of the Sheffield Shield will include the customary six teams. The Sheffield Shield competition for this year will get underway on October 3 at the WACA Ground in Perth.

The Sheffield Shield 2022-2023 Schedule: The first game will be between Western Australia and New South Wales, the reigning champions. Every other team will be played twice. At home and away, by each team. On March 23, 2023, the top two teams will compete in a final.

The Sheffield Shield has been won by Western Australia 16 times. They are also defending Champions of the Trophy. With 47 titles, New South Wales is well ahead of the opposition. Victoria has triumphed 32 times, South Australia 13 times, Queensland nine times, and Tasmania which was only entered in 1977/78, three times.

Let’s Take a look at Sheffield Shield Schedule for Season 2022-23

Date Teams Venue
3-6 October 2022: Western Australia v New South Wales WACA Ground, Perth
6-9 October 2022 Queensland v Tasmania Allan Border Field, Brisbane
6-9 October 2022 South Australia v Victoria Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide
16-19 October 2022 South Australia v Tasmania Adelaide
17-20 October 2022 Karen Rolton Oval CitiPower Centre, St Kilda
18-21 October 2022 New South Wales v Queensland Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne
29 October-1 November 2022 Tasmania v Victoria Blundstone Arena, Hobart
31 October-3 November 2022 New South Wales v South Australia Wollongong
31 October-3 November 2022 Western Australia v Queensland WACA Ground, Perth
10-13 November 2022 Queensland v Victoria Allan Border Field, Brisbane
11-14 November 2022 Western Australia v South Australia WACA Ground, Perth
12-15 November 2022 Tasmania v New South Wales Blundstone Arena, Hobart
20-23 November 2022 South Australia v Queensland Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
22-25 November 2022 New South Wales v Western Australia Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
24-27 November 2022 Victoria v Tasmania Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
1-4 December 2022 Victoria v New South Wales CitiPower Centre, St Kilda
1-4 December 2022 Tasmania v South Australia Blundstone Arena, Hobart
1-4 December 2022 Queensland v Western Australia The Gabba, Brisbane
9-12 February 2023 Victoria v Queensland Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
10-13 February 2023 South Australia v Western Australia Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
11-14 February 2023 New South Wales v Tasmania Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
20-23 February 2023 Victoria v South Australia CitiPower Centre, St Kilda
21-24 February 2023 Tasmania v Western Australia Blundstone Arena, Hobart
21-24 February 2023 Queensland v New South Wales The Gabba, Brisbane
2-5 March 2023 New South Wales v Victoria Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
2-5 March 2023 Queensland v South Australia The Gabba, Brisbane
2-5 March 2023 Western Australia v Tasmania WACA Ground, Perth
14-17 March 2023 Tasmania v Queensland Blundstone Arena, Hobart
14-17 March 2023 South Australia v New South Wale Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide
14-17 March 2023 Western Australia v Victoria WACA Ground, Perth
23-26 March 2023 : TBC v TBC TBC


Matched Content Ad