RCB team 2022 all players list

RCB Team 2022 players List
Image Source: Twitter.com
Article top

One of the star IPL franchise, Royal Challengers Bangalore have got some best players in the latest IPL 2022 Mega Auctions. And they were successful in grabbing a few star players like Faf du Plessis, Josh Hazlewood, and Harshal Patel into their setup. They are also one of the most followed franchises from the tournament. Here you can find RCB Team 2022 players List with Price.

Fans and a few cricket experts are happy to see the current squad on paper. Notably, they have never won an IPL trophy and their lack of success has always questioned players’ ability.

After the IPL Mega Auctions, 2022 RCB’s Director of Cricket Operations Mr. Mike Hesson said – “We are very happy with the way our squad is shaped with the new inclusions around the retained talents. It is a really balanced team of overseas and domestic players. We have managed to cover all our bases with multi-dimensional skill sets and that was the key to our strategy getting into the auctions. The majority of things went as per plan considering the auction dynamics, we managed to check off all the criteria that we had set out to achieve for the RCB team.”

He has also added – “The strategy was to define dedicated roles for players, who we identified, and to strategically go after individual players, managing the purse wisely. We also successfully managed to get some of our RCB players back which was always an important part of our game plan. It is certainly an achievement with the way auction dynamics play out and the budget remains to be a constraint, but we are very happy with the outcome. We also looked at the availability and how fast all these players just get into the groove and the preparations to form a playing XI. We are certainly excited for the upcoming season and believe we have got the arsenal to put up a quality show.”

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team: 

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Faf du Plessis, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmad, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff, Suyash Prabhudessai, Chama Milind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Luvnith Sisodia, David Willey

RCB Team 2022 players List with Price

  1. Virat Kohli (Rs 15 crore) – Retained
  2. Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 crore) – Retained
  3. Mohammed Siraj (Rs 7 crore) – Retained
  4. Faf du Plessis (Rs 7 crore)
  5. Harshal Patel (Rs 10.75 crore)
  6. Wanindu Hasaranga (Rs 10.75 crore)
  7. Dinesh Karthik (Rs 5.50 crore)
  8. Josh Hazlewood (Rs 7.75 crore)
  9. Shahbaz Ahamad (Rs 2.4 crore)
  10. Anuj Rawat (Rs 3.4 crore)
  11. Akash Deep (Rs 20 lakh)
  12. Mahipal Lomror (Rs 95 lakh)
  13. Finn Allen (Rs 80 lakh)
  14. Sherfane Rutherford (Rs 1 crore)
  15. Jason Behrendorff (Rs 75 lakh)
  16. Suyash Prabhudessai (Rs 30 lakh)
  17. Chama Milind (Rs 25 lakh)
  18. Aneeshwar Gautam (Rs 20 lakh)
  19. Karn Sharma (Rs 50 lakh)
  20. Siddharth Kaul (Rs 75 lakh)
  21. Luvnith Sisodia (Rs 20 lakh)
  22. David Willey (Rs 2 crore)

Matched Content Ad