Players Who will Leave IPL 2019 Mid Way For National Commitments


IPL 2019 has completed more than 40 matches and ready to step in the second phase of the league which is very crucial of all teams because this decides the playoff fortune of teams. WC has been a threat for all IPL Franchise because all the foreign Players who are in WC Squad need to leave IPL midway because of their national commitments. So, Teams has to check with alternative players on the bench who can fill their spot. J.Bairtstow has played his last match for SRH and left to England and M.Ali will feature his last game of RCB tonight.

So, Here is the list of players from each franchise who are expected to leave before IPL ends.

CSK: Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir

RCB: Moeen Ali, Dale Steyn, Marcus Stoinis, Heinrich Klaasen

RR : Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith, Jofra Archer,

SRH : David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Shakib Al Hasan

MI : Jason Behrendorff, Quinton de Kock

KXIP: David Miller

DC: Kagiso Rabada

KKR : Joe Denly

England, Australia, and Bangladesh are the teams who have asked their players to return in the first week of may for WC preparations.

Still no clarity about the departure of players from West Indies,South Africa, New Zealand, and Afghanistan, They may be available for entire IPL season.

West Indies Cricket is expected to announce their 15 member WC squad on 25 April 2019. The WI players are currently active in IPL include C.Gayle, A.Russel, C.Brathwaite, K.Pollard, N.Pooran

SRH, RR and RCB are the major teams who are affected most by foreign player departure. Since RR and RCB are at the bottom of the table they have a very slim chance to be in playoff, SRH has to find the reserves in their sides because they have chances to be in the playoff.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here